Chevron Left
Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
521件の評価
112件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

人気のレビュー

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

フィルター:

Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB: 26 - 50 / 111 レビュー

by Miroslav K

Feb 17, 2016

Really great course. The education was practical showing real life process of creating pages, not boring theory.

by Gnat M

Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is one of the best teachers I ever seen. Besides course is really interesting and useful.

by Tim j W

May 20, 2019

Really well done. I like the pragmatic course materials and the homework was doable in the timeframe given.

by Ernesto A F

Jan 16, 2016

Thaks for a well tougth course, simplicity in this kind of topics is hard and here is done in masterful way.

by Jason D L

Mar 13, 2016

Amazing course! Dr. Yee-King is an amazing instructor and really makes the information accessible.

by Luis M

Feb 22, 2016

Amazing course! Very good material and didactics. Hope there are more meteor courses with him!

by Gregg H

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course with challenging projects. Teaches essential techniques for MongoDB.

by Sunhyung K

Mar 06, 2016

Very good lecture, which make beginner to make application following through it.

by Dijup T

Feb 08, 2016

I am learning a new thing on my every step, very efficient way to learn things.

by Mariana d A S

Sep 14, 2016

The course is excellent: modern, practical, and with a number of useful tips.

by Ejegi A V

Dec 18, 2016

Another lovely course from Dr. Matthew Yee King. A gifted instructor indeed.

by JULIAN A M R

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent clarifying, a lot of concepts are really clear after this course.

by Polina S

May 13, 2016

It was challenging, but videos (and lecturer) are very easy-to-follow :)

by Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent coursera and nice instructor, keep it up good work.....

by Eric H

Mar 01, 2016

Great course and I learned alot. Love the teaching methods.

by Henrique S C

Apr 30, 2016

The professor is super nice and the course is very helpful

by Alexey N

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent course! It helps to obtain good basis of MongoDB

by Gerrie v W

Dec 23, 2015

The best starting course for meteor! well done and thanks!

by Lazlo M D

Feb 04, 2020

Thank you it is a great material and a great instructor.

by Fernando L

Feb 13, 2017

A great introduction to the real capacities of meteor.

by Charles

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! I had a wonderful time during the course

by Lorna B

Jan 12, 2016

Great course, I feel ready to develop some apps now.

by Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Meteor is pretty cool you need to see this course!

by Jorge R

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, special I liked the test challenge

by Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Well done, I learned a lot from this course.