Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,423件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2021年9月26日

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 101 - 125 / 1,082 レビュー

by Stephanie

2016年1月15日

Professor Roberts did an outstanding job of clearly articulating highly complex concepts in a very digestible manner. The course slides were also helpful in relating back to the video lessons and helping reinforce key concepts and formulas.

by Ngwenya N

2021年3月23日

Thanks very much for the wonderful way of learning through online platform really enjoyed its flexibility and the fact that it can be done anywhere and even offline was really convenient for me . I am pleased to be the part of this platform

by Olesya A

2018年6月2日

Very concise and clear explanation of the basic financial concepts. This course is good to refresh you knowledge before the exams. I am so indebted to the Professor for the quality spreadsheets and eloquent presentations. Thank you so much!

by Isabel M

2021年1月2日

Absolutely enjoyed this course! Well explained, easy to understand with great real world background information. I only wish the referenced additional tasks would have been available to deepen my understanding with some more practice.

by Michael S

2017年7月20日

Very clear and well thought out lessons on the time value of money, discounting and compounding. The lessons on DCF/IRR analysis, forecast drivers, and applications and limitations of the models were well laid out and easy to follow.

by Abhishek A

2016年4月6日

Very good faculty ,great intuitive quizzes .Overall a very good course.Like in financial accounting a further course on this subject matter by the same faculty if possible would be very helpful for advanced interested learners.

by James H

2018年5月14日

This course takes a topic that I find difficult, and explains it in a way that can be understood by a non-financial person. It helped me to understand the content, and the application of the content in a real world situation.

by Siddhartha Y

2019年7月30日

Prof. Michael Roberts has a very unique way of teaching which makes it very easy for us to understand. His passion for the subject and teaching can be felt throughout the course. Very honored to get taught by him. Thank You!

by Gonzalo H R

2020年4月12日

Michael R Roberts is a great professor. The teacher and the material given are really understandable and well-explained, even for non-native speakers. This course is perfect to get started in the world of corporate finance.

by Eman M

2019年10月1日

I loved this class. It is fast-paced informative and really hits all the basics. I entered with zero background. My education is in engineering and I have no financial background. I retook tests a few times until I got it!

by John F

2019年8月4日

This course really helped me understand finance and corporate finance on a decision-making level. I feel more confident with my clients explaining finance in an applied manner. Can't wait to take more courses from Wharton.

by Lito W

2019年12月9日

Great class that covers a broad range of material, from the basics of discounted cash flow to understanding the basics of a cash flow model.

Would appreciate it if the spreadsheet were available on Sheets, not just Excel.

by Richard M ( D J

2018年6月24日

While this is an introductory course, their is a lot of information that is covered. This is a very good course, delivered by very knowledgeable professor at the Wharton Business School, at the University of Pennsylvania.

by Subhakanta N

2020年5月12日

It was tremendous learning experience. The way the concepts are explained are exceptional. I would recommend every one entering the management systems to go through the course. This will be beneficial for them for sure.

by Benjamin M

2019年7月17日

Very informative and clear. The instructor has great content knowledge and an ability to communicate ideas clearly. Content builds on itself linearly, and there is a good balance of intuition and formal calculations.

by Partha P C

2016年4月2日

Excellent course design for non finance managers interested to learn corporate finance aspects. I leaned time value of money, discounting method, project budgeting, associated tools, formulations etc. Thank you.

by Md. S A S

2020年6月20日

Any one can get a basic idea about corporate finance, how it’s working, how to use some basic but widely used tools.

Thanks to the instructors and coursera for letting us to enrich our knowledge through this course.

by Filip M

2017年5月9日

Very interesting introduction, although I would add some things as a pre - introduction for people that are not very acquainted with basics in corporate finance. All in all it was very interesting experience for me.

by Chaojie L

2020年4月4日

This is my first ever course finished in Coursera and in the field of commerce. It's a well-elaborated course, I'm looking forward to developing deeper down in commerce. Thank you for providing this amazing course!

by Jasni Z

2017年5月28日

Excellent coursework by the Wharton team, just the right balance of complexity and beginner's approach to discount rates, cash flows and valuation. Recommended for anyone starting up interest in corporate finance.

by Jagriti S

2016年3月26日

A very good course on Corporate Finance. The lecture videos are to the point, and the slides are perfect for whatever is covered in the videos. Lots of problem sets further improve the understanding of the course.

by Allison M

2017年3月5日

This is an awesome course, even if you're not a Finance Major. It has inspired me to apply some of these calculations to my real life investment decision making such as tuition, mortgage, equity and car purchase.

by Luis A B

2016年3月25日

Who would have guessed that money and time were literally so related? I learned a lot about the time value of money and how a dollar today is not worth the same as a dollar tomorrow, great course, great material!

by Lim C L V

2017年7月14日

great course.. the content is quite challenging, but the assignments are really basic. they're meant to really test on one's ability to comprehend the "introduction to corporate finance" and not much beyond that

by Abdul H K

2016年7月7日

Very well structured course. Letures delivered with clarity. Really enjoyed doing the course and attempting the quizes. Notes / slides were splendid and have downloaded these for further practice and reference.