Chevron Left
Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
97件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

Write a Full Length Feature Film Script In this course, you will write a complete, feature-length screenplay for film or television, be it a serious drama or romantic comedy or anything in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script by the end of the course. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. Here is a link to a TRAILER for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/382067900/b78b800dc0 Learner review: "Love the approach Professor Wheeler takes towards this course. It's to the point, easy to follow, and very informative! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in taking a Screenplay Writing course! The course curriculum is simple: We will adopt a professional writers room process in which you’ll write, post your work for peer review, share feedback with your peers and revise your work with the feedback you receive from your peers. That's how we do it in the real world. You will feel as if you were in a professional writers room yet no prior experience as a writer is required. I'm a proponent of Experiential Learning (Active Learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. Learner Review: "I would like to thank this course instructor. It's an amazing course" What you’ll need to get started: As mentioned above, no prior script writing experience is required. To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, the industry standard, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "Now I am a writer!" If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work....

人気のレビュー

MM
2020年10月30日

This course, its instructor and many peers keep you motivated to write with joy, meaning and structure, especially in these uniquely turbulent times of socio-political flux with a pandemic on top.

DM
2020年6月23日

Great course well recommended i did the Transmedia writing course before taking Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television and have enjoyed them both

フィルター:

Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television: 26 - 48 / 48 レビュー

by Dilruba Y

2021年4月8日

You are amazing people who made an amazing course. Thank you for everything to everyone.

by Kiranmayi M

2020年9月1日

Really helpful ... Learnt tips and tricks worth a lifetime for a writer

by DHARAMDEEP R

2020年8月22日

Great Interactive and Very Knowledgeable Wonderful

by 19BCC037-GAUTHAMAN S B C

2020年10月6日

Thanks for all of your support!

by Angelos K

2021年2月7日

Totally recommended course!

by VISWANATHAN R

2020年8月26日

very much inspiring!!!

by JESUS G D

2020年9月23日

David Wheeler Rocks!

by GAYATRI S T

2020年9月30日

great experience

by Marc-Anthony C

2020年8月18日

Very inspiring.

by Omair s h

2021年4月29日

very usefule

by Mohammad H

2021年4月21日

Fantastic

by Dahlia

2020年10月12日

Thank you

by Shoxista

2020年8月11日

zXZXZXZX

by sathish k Y

2020年7月28日

better

by Paula M

2020年9月14日

Yes, this course was rewarding as I got to the finish line, but during the writing process from beginning, middle and end was a times somewhat frustrating. The new script format that I chose was Trelby and its application did take a while to get comfortable with. I took a college screenwriting course a couple of years ago and had use final cut in the past.

Overall, I did appreciate the course because its direction was fairly easy to follow, and the course provided a good outline that motivated me with its requirement of submitting 10 pages per week. I think I finished my script a couple weeks before the deadline. My ideas for this script existed a while back, so I used a condensed script of under 20 pages that I was happy to have been unable to expand into 110 pages. This is my first full-length screenplay, so it felt very rewarding upon my completion--- Thank you for your direction through the videos/ written info and the nicely laid out way of uploading my on-line submissions for review. Being able to give and receive feedback was a little time consuming, but much appreciated in the end.

by Blessing R

2020年9月23日

Great to keep you accountable and consistent. Really great to interact with other writers. We just don't receive feedback from any mentors or coaches, or get more in terms of format. But this is a good place to start.

by Donna S

2021年5月19日

Learned a lot about screenwriting. I was nervous to start but really enjoyed it. Some parts you couldn’t upload your work so that was annoying and there’s no one to contact to fix it. Otherwise great course

by Ananya I

2021年3月20日

It's a really nice course for people interested in film-making. It is an eye-opener and a very practical course which helped me learn how to write a good script.

by Naimah R

2021年1月6日

Demanding, but today worth it, you get to learn so many new stuff.

by ASHNA G

2020年6月14日

I t is good enriching course and happy to learn new skills

by Kim M J

2020年6月2日

It got me to write, so that's been great.

But there have been three instances now of trying to upload submissions and being unable to because of technical issues on your end. I tried to extend the course so I could address these issues and finish up, but it only gives me an option to "rate" the course. I'm frustrated putting in countless hours and not having the technical capacity to finish. It would be great to have a text to accompany the course so one could learn the actual technical aspects of screenwriting. Do you have texts you recommend (besides Syd Field?).

by GW

2021年5月24日

I am not taking further part in this course. I found the peer-reviewed process very helpful with the poetry course I took, but not here.

by Izaskun M

2021年5月16日

I expected more from the lessons, act two is completely fruitless, just "write 10 pages and upload for peer review" is not a lesson. However, I am thankfull for the peer reviews and I'm happy I was successful in finishing my full script.