Chevron Left
Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
59件の評価
13件のレビュー

コースについて

There are many choices when it comes to writing scripts on Linux. The bash shell script has been a popular choice, since the bash shell itself is a programming language and the commands used in the script match the syntax of the shell. Python is becoming increasingly popular for scripting on Linux because of its simple syntax, easy access to Linux system commands, and powerful libraries with which to create reports, for example. In addition, Python can be used in other applications and on multiple platforms, so there is also the benefit of learning one language for many programming requirements. In this course, you will create a Python script in which you will determine disk space and generate a report on disk usage on an Ubuntu Linux system. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

E
2020年12月4日

Every step is very well explained leaving no doubt about what each line of code is doing, recommended!

PL
2020年9月8日

Helped me understand Ubuntu interfacing with Python and creating CSV files using Python. Recommended!

フィルター:

Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report: 1 - 13 / 13 レビュー

by Jorge G

2021年2月25日

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

by Frederick A

2020年11月25日

I loved how the Instructor treated every session in the project at a level capable of helping you master a whole lot of stuffs within a short time, and apply knowledge to solve IT related Issues without assistance, if the need be. This project helped rejuvenate my linux knowledge and Python some how.

by Kartik B

2020年11月12日

Really simple and beginner-friendly. Anyone getting started in Python will find this project fun and interesting. The instructor did a great job of explaining the core concept of the libraries used in the project.

by Jhon J A H

2021年2月12日

This project was awesome, is a little introduction to scripting using python and is easy to understand the foundational concepts. I highly recommend you take this course if you are new in the python language.

by Efren A T

2020年12月5日

Every step is very well explained leaving no doubt about what each line of code is doing, recommended!

by Priyansh B L

2020年9月9日

Helped me understand Ubuntu interfacing with Python and creating CSV files using Python. Recommended!

by Luthfi F I

2020年10月1日

Thankyou, it's very useful

by J.H R L H

2020年7月29日

Thank you

by César C R

2020年7月28日

Good

by MISHELL D C Y M

2020年11月3日

Nice project to introduce python in scripting area but pretty short.

by Muhammad A

2020年8月25日

it was good.

by Deepak T L N M

2020年8月20日

Complexity of the libraries used should have been more

by Guilherme M R

2020年8月11日

bad