Chevron Left
Academic Information Seeking に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Academic Information Seeking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
179件の評価
53件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

人気のレビュー

GZ

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

PD

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.\n\nThank you!

フィルター:

Academic Information Seeking: 1 - 25 / 53 レビュー

by ayoub a

Feb 15, 2019

I want thank mu prof Mr,Farid / MR,Fettah

by Jayrome N

Feb 13, 2019

I learned a lot!

by Bill

Aug 12, 2018

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. This course gives a great overview on types of research, some coverage of databases, and using Mendeley. I'll be using this material in my writing assignments from now on. With this, I can tailor my research to the project at hand and keep better track of my references.

by Pedro G

Jul 20, 2018

Very good!

by Elaine C

Feb 19, 2016

As an experienced researcher I learned a lot from doing this course

by doaa t m a

Oct 20, 2016

it is Avery good course and provide lots of information about searching process and tool of management

by Amra K

Mar 15, 2016

very informative and well organized.

by Gulbin K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent!

by Tania C R V

Sep 17, 2017

A very valuable set of resources!

by Sajad S

May 28, 2016

This is a course that everyone need to pass it

by Anna C M M

Jan 19, 2016

The reading material is not good (it' s even bad) , but the course videos are excellent.

by Armando S

Jun 04, 2018

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point. Would love to see a follow up on how to take notes of lectures, books and journal articles so that they can be used to build an essay.

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

An excellent course: it provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

by Omar A

Oct 06, 2017

Great Course !

by SAMANVAY J

Jan 15, 2018

Thank You Coursera & the faculty members of University of Denmark who for providing online courses & guidance for the international students. I have really enjoyed the learnings inside the course Academic Information Seeking.

by Denis C

Apr 09, 2018

Me encanto este curso, fue muy objetivo y directo. Estoy seguro que será de mucha utilidad en mi vida de estudiante y como profesional.

I loved this course, it was very objective and direct. I'm sure it will be very useful in my life as a student and as a professional.

by Sarfraz J

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful course on information seeking.

by Yuliya

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course full of very useful information! Can be used not only for academic search purposes, but also for any search process to receive more professional results.

by Kanat Z

Jan 12, 2018

easy and interesting )

by Arturo B

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent, and important to investigation and intellectual working

by Mohammad R

Mar 06, 2016

very useful!!

by Liu Y

Apr 04, 2017

It is very useful by covering all related aspect in information seeking.

by Ibrahim I I I

Mar 29, 2016

it is so cool course

by Monica F

Sep 07, 2017

It was a great course. I got to know tools that will help me improve my research.

by Paritosh D

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.

Thank you!