Chevron Left
Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,139件の評価
254件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. You will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is an important function for successful businesses • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize circumstances and decisions for which ABC systems are relevant • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis and apply CVP in a variety of scenarios This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

AS
2017年10月6日

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB
2020年8月10日

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

フィルター:

Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis: 1 - 25 / 251 レビュー

by Ashwin K S

2017年10月7日

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

by Robert K

2017年9月27日

Very great introduction to managerial accounting for those unfamiliar with the subject. As a new small business owner with no formal business education, I can say that this course is hugely valuable for understanding costs within an organization.

by VENKATA K B

2020年8月11日

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

by Wolfgang R .

2017年11月20日

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

by Kon P

2017年7月22日

Great course overall, the assumptions question on CVP Quant quiz doesn't really make sense though. Other than that great materials and lectures

by Duski W

2021年5月13日

Your feedback process is seriously lacking. It did not help me one single bit to not know why incorrect answers were wrong...especially the final quiz when I believe I got them all right. You say I had 1.4 incorrect answers. For a 71 year old grandmother who has been a financial accountant for more than 45 years and was forced into this course by a boss who didn't understand that financial & cost accounting are 2 very different things, to all of a sudden have to try and become a Cost Accountant, there's lots missing for me here. Granted you want us to sign up to continue learning. So I guess this course is a good general overview. However, in order to retain what was "learned" there would need to be much more review, instruction, discussion, practice etc. And FIX YOUR FEEDBACK PROCESS for goodness sake! Thanks for listening.

by gokula k

2021年2月27日

My main career goal is to learn different concepts related to my subject every day. I really want to learn and progress in my career. Programming requires constant learning and improvement. Taking this course will help me to learn and study this managerial Accounting: cost behaviors, systems, and analysis and also to implement it. It can help me advance in my knowledge. This course will help me in defining Managerial Accounting, understanding how Accounts could potentially impact our business and industry, write a thought leadership piece regarding use cases and industry potential Managerial Accounting, explain Managerial Accounting to clients, friends, joining a community of economists, business leaders, entrepreneurs, and Accountant that are shaping this Accounting as we speak. Identifying which aspects of Managerial Accounting seem most important and relevant to us, Walking away with a strong foundation in where Managerial Accounting is going, what it does, and how to prepare for it. A Managerial Accounting course will help me achieve it to learn. Courses on Coursera helped me to greatly increase my Accounting knowledge and Accounting concepts.

by ashutosh p

2020年3月24日

Good content overall for the course. Easy to understand in one go. Very well articulated by the Instructor along with relevant examples from practical life scenarios. Thanks a lot Gary!

by Ram S K

2017年11月20日

Great Course that gives you the basics of Costing and it's relevant in regular Business decisions. Well articulated to ensure that people new to the concepts also understand it clearly!

by Ponciano R

2018年12月20日

Great course, covers a lot of useful topics

by PHAM N P A

2020年8月29日

This course is simple and straight-forward for anyone who wish to knows the difference between financial and managerial accounting. Also, the course provides compact summary including basic accounting equations and easy-to-follow slides. However, the beginning of each lecture, especially the review parts, have long intro slide which I find unnecessary.

by Scot B

2018年7月2日

Good course with lots of information. Text has a lot of errors that need to be corrected. Intro to videos could be shortened a little. No reason to have a 15-20 second intro on each one.

by Muhammad U F

2020年7月16日

I like the way it was taught to us. I enjoy it. It does not waste your time, the main focus was on the concepts of Managerial accounting. I learned the best way to look at the products need to be eliminated for better profit and focus on the winning profits. I also learn that CPV analysis is the method Managers need to adopt for internal reporting.

by ARVIND K S

2019年5月27日

This course imparts tremendous learning and provides valuable tools for decision making. I would strongly recommend it for students as well as managers for equipping themselves, through it, in the art and science of decision making, some of which could make a huge difference for the organization.

Excellent course!

by Deleted A

2019年7月15日

Curso interesante sobre costes, bueno para repasar conceptos que había estudiado en la carrera. No obstante tengo el curso terminado pero no he recibido el certificado y no encuentro manera posible de recibir atención humana por parte de Coursera. Si alguien puede ayudarme con este tema estaría agradecido.

by CARLOS B

2020年9月28日

I enjoyed this course while learning so much at the same time. The content is high level, very well explained, easy to follow and engaging. I am more than satisfied with the knowledge I gained. Thanks very much to the instructor, Mr. Gary Hecht for the time and effort dedicated to setting up this course.

by KHALED A A

2021年6月24日

Great and very valuable information have been presented in this course. This will has a big contribution to my managerial skills specially those related to accounting aspects.

The professor is perfect and explained all ideas in very smooth and easy to understand

by Mohammed A

2017年9月19日

I enjoyed this course more then expected. While the content at times seemed too "light" and overall was fairly easy, I found myself engaged (I have no organic interest in accounting) and learning useful ideas. Cases and problems were all interesting as well.

by Reena M V

2016年11月8日

A very informative and detailed course. The professor explained clearly all the topics and have answered all the questions in my mind through the entire course. The instructions, modules, and handouts were given completely and are very helpful.

by Corey H

2017年7月30日

Excellent course material! The readings were informative and had articles to break up the text book monotony. The lecture videos covered and showed almost anything I was previously unsure about. I would recommend this course to anyone.

by Jill G

2020年12月12日

This professor was great! He explained all of the topics in-depth which really helped me understand the topics and build on my knowledge from the reading. I learned a lot and I would highly recommend this course. Thank you!

by Laleen D

2016年11月19日

Professor Hecht provides a very thorough and understandable class in Managerial Accounting. He mixes application with concepts. I've never liked accounting until I took his courses. He's a phenomenal teacher.

by VENKATESWARA R M R

2021年1月21日

its a wonderful learning opportunity and learned about the CVP analysis in a simple and understandable way. thanks for the support and the professor is too good to explain the topics in most understanding way

by Everson M

2019年1月30日

Gary is an amazing instructor. He makes difficult concepts simple. Exercises and Peer-Review Cases allow application of concepts in practical situations close to our daily routine. I really enjoyed it!

by SeoEun L

2021年2月5日

Amazing! It was definately helpful to understand my tasks and career more than before. I recommend this course for those who searching for a perfect introduction of managerial accounting.