Chevron Left
Advanced R Programming に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Advanced R Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
546件の評価
135件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

人気のレビュー

MS
2020年2月11日

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ
2017年6月6日

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

フィルター:

Advanced R Programming: 76 - 100 / 132 レビュー

by Francisco A M

2018年2月22日

Excelente!

by Rγσ ξ

2018年11月9日

Cheerful

by Beyhan G

2017年2月1日

perfect

by Adaman Y

2021年10月1日

Great

by Ganapathi N K

2018年5月20日

Nice

by adam c

2019年12月17日

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

by SANKAR K

2020年4月26日

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

by Matthew E

2019年8月7日

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

by Anupam K

2020年6月16日

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.

by Zdenek K

2016年11月15日

Great acceleration of the specialization compared to the first course. It covers modern approaches (as map-reduce-filter implementation in purrr), nicely explains debugging, benchmarking, OOP etc. I would recommend this as a kick starter for more advanced R programming.

by Ankai X

2018年12月13日

I find that some of the course materials are not sufficient for the learners to understand the concept in R programming and complete the assignment. The course could be improved by including more examples and hands-on exercises.

by Tarso C R

2017年5月31日

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

by Ugochi J

2017年6月15日

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

by Sheila B

2018年7月18日

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

by shan y

2017年2月15日

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

by Robert H

2017年7月19日

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

by Shahin S

2020年10月15日

Great course but would prefer more video lectures versus text based lectures. Otherwise, a great course to help build out the foundations of R programming.

by Daniel F

2020年4月20日

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

by 장진욱

2017年7月14日

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

by Jorge L R Z

2018年3月18日

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

by Aditya G

2016年12月15日

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

by sokal1456

2018年11月19日

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

by Rafał P

2021年9月6日

Good topics selection. However presentation could be better.

by guillermo c

2019年5月27日

need more information about how to complete de week one

by HIMANSHU R V

2017年10月29日

Need to have more visual approach to the course.