Chevron Left
Age of Cathedrals に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Age of Cathedrals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
171件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

人気のレビュー

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

フィルター:

Age of Cathedrals: 26 - 50 / 58 レビュー

by Chevalier L

Jan 07, 2018

excellent level of informations ! Great teacher who defenetly love french History

by Anne H

Mar 18, 2018

Loved the content, the pictures, the professor, and the literature included!

by CLAUDIA S S

Jun 27, 2019

EXCELLENT. VERY INTERESTING HOW THE APPROACH TO THE ART FROM THE CATHEDRALS

by Francoise m

Feb 19, 2018

I really like The Age of Cathedrals, It is interesting and very complete.

by Christine R

Sep 16, 2018

Beautiful and full of information Have recommended it to others.

by Vincent T C

Jan 27, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera!

by wei l

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Dr. Bloch.

by Edwin P C

Apr 17, 2018

This course was excellent! I highly recommend it!

by Montserrat B

Apr 11, 2018

Wonderful if you are interested in Gothic Art!

by Diana K

Jun 14, 2019

A very detailed and interesting course.

by Lillianne d H G

Mar 15, 2019

Amazing course and amazing professor

by Marcela R V

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course, congratulations.

by Karoliina R

Nov 07, 2019

Very interesting material!

by Masliakova A

Jun 02, 2019

Thank You very much!

by Carla L E C

Oct 04, 2019

great learning !

by Ashley M H

Mar 09, 2018

So interesting!

by MªJesús F M

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

by Cristina L

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing!

by franisco v r

Nov 16, 2019

nice

by Claudette D

Aug 27, 2019

T

by Leonie K

Jan 14, 2018

.

by Kate S

Dec 25, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the first 3 weeks and the detailed information on the history of cathedrals and how they were built. Instead of so much interpretation of stained glass windows, panel by panel and scene by scene, I would've appreciated a comparison of different cathedrals in different parts of Europe. But over all a good foundation for history-oriented travelers to France!

by Catherine S

Apr 16, 2018

A little heavy on French history, but very interesting. I’m not a fan of peer reviews, and this has plenty of them, but at least the grades were a combination of quizzes and peer reviews.

by Stanislava F

Nov 29, 2017

Very interesting, but I would prefer more animated lectures and more details about the structure, since it is very important

by Jo N

Feb 23, 2018

A most enjoyable course - I've learned a lot, some of which I never really wanted to know.