Chevron Left
Age of Cathedrals に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Age of Cathedrals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
351件の評価
129件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

人気のレビュー

CL
2019年1月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DH
2020年11月26日

Excellent content , very well structured. The historical value of the course is well presented and provides excellent insights into the evolution from Romanesque to the Gothic style cathédrals.

フィルター:

Age of Cathedrals: 26 - 50 / 129 レビュー

by Ronald J D

2018年2月24日

A comprehensive, in-depth, and ruminant analysis about Gothic architecture, it's history, the lifestyle it influenced, and everything in between. Perfect for architects, architecture professors, and enthusiasts!

by Carol L

2019年1月8日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

by Karen L

2020年6月2日

A well presented course that was both interesting and informative.

It has given me a thirst for further knowledge and the system of peer review worked well. I look forward to my next Coursera course.

by Maria d S Y O y F

2020年8月9日

El curso en general me pareció muy bueno, cumplio con mis expectativas. Las explicaciones del Maestro fueron muy completas. Las tomas de los vitrales y las ilustraciones fueron muy didácticas.

by Dwight H

2020年11月27日

Excellent content , very well structured. The historical value of the course is well presented and provides excellent insights into the evolution from Romanesque to the Gothic style cathédrals.

by Don O

2019年4月5日

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

by Zully Y d l R G

2021年2月22日

Interesante y muy completo curso sobre la arquitectura gótica de las catedrales francesas. Excelentemente presentado por el profesor Bloch. De lo mejor que he recibido en Coursera.

by Yuliia H

2020年8月20日

Incredible course! Lots of illustrations and work with primary sources! I advise everyone who is interested in the history of architecture and medieval Europe, especially France:)

by Cynthia L S

2018年1月28日

This course far exceeded what I was expecting. He explained the statuary on the exterior, the symbolism relating to the beautiful stained-glass windows and introduced me to

by Matt S

2020年5月6日

Age of Cathedrals is an excellent course. I enjoyed the videos and most of the readings.

The only negative is that some of the readings are very difficult to get through.

by Bryn C

2020年11月1日

A comprehensive study of the cathedrals themselves and also of the builders, Theologians, Kings, Saints and restorers responsible for these fascinating buildings.

by Maritza G G

2020年11月14日

Extraordinario!

Gracias por tan magnifico curso.

La única observación es que las calificaciones de los compañeros no deberían ser tan bajas por el idioma

by Dion P C

2021年2月8日

I learned alot about the Church and architecture. Many of them were new to me. Not only that, but I also learned more about the early Christian life.

by José A R M

2020年6月17日

It has been a great experience because in a few weeks I could see not only the architecture but the ideology and the society that stands just behand

by Baudouin V

2020年6月26日

Amazing class if you are interested in architecture or the Middle Ages ! Pr makes it very interesting with a lot of concrete and detailed examples

by Angela T

2020年3月28日

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a great deal. It was really well presented with very good lectures and images. It was excellent.

by H. R C C

2020年6月6日

I enjoyed and learned a lot, grate course. I would like to know the name of the books you have about the subject. Thank you very much.

by Marianne G V

2020年10月27日

An excellent and interesting course with a great teacher. Now I want to visit all the architectural monuments included in the course.

by Judith F

2020年5月11日

Very interesting!

I enjoyed it a lot, and can't wait to one day be able to visit a cathedral again, this time with new eyes. :-)

by KARLA G

2020年11月17日

an amazing and interesting course for everyone who is interested to know about history and architecture of gothic cathedrals

by Natalia

2019年3月19日

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

by Luz Q

2021年1月21日

It is a very good course. I have learned a lot and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in art. Thank you very much

by Martha D G

2018年1月2日

An excellent course, well organized, lots of reading material concerning the themes studied and an excellent Professor.

by Jara R

2020年6月9日

Felicitaciones al maestro Howard Bloch

Fue un curso muy interesante, con información novedosa y muy bien documentada.