Chevron Left
AIDS: Fear and Hope に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による AIDS: Fear and Hope の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
254件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

人気のレビュー

HP

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

TS

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

フィルター:

AIDS: Fear and Hope: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by samar m

Aug 18, 2017

very informative, talks about the social and scientific sides of AIDS from the beginning till this present day

by Jamesa H

Oct 23, 2016

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed lectures and learning more about HIV/AIDS from various perspectives.

by Andy M

Jan 05, 2016

Incredibly engaging! This course provides an excellent multi-discipline approach to understanding HIV/AIDS that not only focuses on the medical background, but delves into the cultural, social, and political factors that have impacted the disease. The professor is amazingly knowledgeable and has structured this course in such an engaging and organized way. Now, I feel empowered to bring this education to the community I will be serving during my Peace Corps service. Taking this course was one of the best decisions I have ever made!

by Rida N B

Oct 23, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. It was great to know about the AIDS epidemic, role of different presidents regarding AIDS, its transmission, testing, counseling, vaccine, anti-retroviral therapy, prevention, problems as a result of anti-retroviral therapy, and a lot more. To grasp more information about AIDS epidemic and various HIV+ cases, the suggested books and referred movies were simply remarkable. Dr. Meisler has explained many aspects that might help one in future research for better treatment of HIV+ patients.

by Jenna K

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazingly thoughtful and thought provoking course. The care and time taken to build this course is nothing short of incredible especially as it is offered free of charge to students. This was a wonderful educational experience that has solidified my educational goals of going into the field of epidemiology with focus on persons living with HIV/AIDS. Words cannot express my gratitude for Dr. Meisler and the amazing participants in this course; it is nothing short of a blessing.

by Jody L

Jun 20, 2016

This course provides a concise and balanced look at the aids epidemic,and social responsibility and response to it. I think it is comprehensive in the resources that we can access, additional videos, books, professionals, advocates and patients. Definitely a good starting off point for someone who wants a detailed introduction to the topic. I will review the materials again and again. Thank you. Good job.

by Jennifer H

Feb 17, 2020

A special thank you to Dr.Meisler for delivering this course with such respect and compassion. Another thank you to all the guest speakers for sharing their knowledge and experiences with us. Thank you to all of you for the work that you do. I am grateful for everything I have learned throughout this course. Very thorough, thought-provoking, and eye-opening. I would highly recommend it.

by Eva A C

Jul 12, 2019

Where do I even begin. Checklist time.

1. I'm homebound, physically disabled, schizophrenic and autistic. This professor is a straight up hero. Infectious diseases are my big interest because I can help others. He speaks clearly and in a way I can understand.

2. Assignments were challenging, but fun and important.

3. I NEED more classes just like this one.

by Tyler S

May 04, 2017

Dr. Richard Meisler did a great job at engaging the student about this very current and pressing matter. I want to thank him and those who he interviewed over the whole course for taking the time to make this available online. I am inspired to help others who are effected by HIV/AIDS. I hope to one day be able to utilize my time into helping others.

by Joseph S

May 07, 2018

This course would give you a comprehensive approach to HIV and AIDS. You will learn a lot about this history of the epidemic, the stigma associated with it, the political forces around the world that were involved and what their response was, and the academic literature in terms of research and treatment available. I loved it!

by Karen V

Dec 02, 2015

Wonderfull course. I highly recomend it. All the professors and people invited to share experiences are very well prepared, they speak in a way that it easy to understand. I learned a lot and realized that as a general doctor from another country still need so much to learn about just the basics of this epidemy. I loved it.

by Akhilesh J

Aug 23, 2018

It was a very educative experience to understand the science and the social context of HIV/AIDS. The interviews with different people made the course feel more personal and humanized the disease, rather than simply presenting it as a medical problem to be researched on. The lived experiences of people give us hope.

by Amy M

Jan 21, 2020

This is a powerful and effective course. I appreciated the kindness conveyed by the instructor as he lectured and as he interviewed the various experts. The course itself was comprehensive, very human, and always interesting. I'd give this ten stars if I could. Thank you for a powerful learning experience.

by Rosario A Q

Jan 17, 2017

It is just everything in one course: wisdom, social issues, history, story, biology (simply explained), health, drugs, stigma, families, people, lives! It goes around the world, it kills ghosts for people who's been followed by years of uncertainty.

by Shreyas M

Jun 23, 2016

Enjoyed this course. It is a course I would recommended to anybody who wants to learn about politics, Government, Medical research and Activism that is formed from the characteristics of a disease. I wish for a cure to come up faster.

by Hazel P

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

by Tushar s

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

by Eliana T

Apr 18, 2018

The lecturer is simply outstanding and the interviews are really insightful. I've learned so much more than I expected.

by Nikolina B

Oct 27, 2016

It is very interesting, comprehensive and useful course! I am sad because certificate is not for free...

by Paula E M M

Sep 27, 2017

Creo que es un excelente curso introductorio para dar a conocer la infección,

el orador me gustó mucho!

by Ana A

Mar 22, 2016

Very complete, interesting and exciting. A great experience! Dr. Meisler is a wonderful person.

by Roxanne J

Sep 05, 2018

I Really enjoyed this course. It was well taught and easy to follow and understand.

by Aya K

Jan 09, 2016

This was a wonderful course. I've learned so much, and I really appreciate it.

by Joseph P H

Jan 01, 2016

Very much enjoyed the knowledge obtained and the additional reading material.

by Diego A L

Apr 26, 2016

The course gives a whole perspective of the phenom of AIDS and its impact