Chevron Left
Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
315件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

人気のレビュー

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

フィルター:

Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers: 1 - 25 / 87 レビュー

by Sawan K S

Feb 02, 2019

This is not as much as good that i was expected before taking this course. In this course they only teach you the theoritical topics related to Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers and concepts which is good but not how to write code for these concepts. So, for me this is an OK course...

by Noorelddin E

Jun 29, 2019

It is a very good course and it is explained in a good way but the course concentrates on the theoretical part more than the practical part but overall it is a very good course.

by Jade F

Jan 16, 2019

Here in the 2nd course in the Android App Development specialization, you can expect a shift in teaching style that will take more initiative and independent reasoning than before to follow what's being taught and complete the (optional) assignments. Skipping all the assignments probably isn't a good idea if you really want to learn this stuff.

Doug Schmidt is very very good - the lecture/slide style videos are from college courses and it's covering essential content - if you came to learn Android development, you've found the right course! The assignments are also very good - targeted programming tasks to add the missing component to get the app to demonstrate the topic of each unit.

Students need to understand that the material gets more difficult here and that you will need to study the content of the videos and get into the flow of figuring out the assignments without much guidance. That being said, the course will deliver content that is critical for becoming a competent Android developer.

by Eric V D D

Nov 28, 2018

It is a good course to understand how Android's internals work, but wich could be complemented with the google's android developer course

by Ben M

Oct 13, 2018

This course does very little to provide resources for different styles of learners. The information is only presented in video format. There are no pdfs to accompany the videos. There are links to to additional resources in the videos, but there isn't a link page to make visiting these sites easier. The worst part is there is no programming required for this course. Each week is just a string of videos followed by a quiz, and then an optional project. I don't see the value in paying for this course over following a youtube channel, so I won't be continuing with this specialization.

by Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

by Brandon V

Nov 02, 2016

I was really disappointed with this course, especially considering how great the first course was. IMO...there was too large of a jump between the two courses, and the plethora of "I'm totally lost..." threads in the forums would seem to back up my opinion. I'm currently reading Head First Android Development and it is exactly what I needed to grasp basic concepts as well get my bearings in the Android world. If this class remains the same I wouldn't be surprised to see attendance drop in further courses and/or Coursera starts receiving complaints about the difficulty.

by LE V T

Jul 10, 2019

This course is very good

by ANKIT B

Jul 07, 2019

Fragment portion should be included in lessons

by Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

by Kiều T K

Jul 03, 2019

should be had TA for assignment

by Vasu D S

Jul 03, 2019

Please try to include more code

by victor t y

Jun 27, 2019

awesome course

by Georgios K

May 30, 2019

A lot of theory, no practice

by Aman D

Apr 11, 2019

very good and provides very useful knowledge .

by Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

by Ekta A

Feb 17, 2019

good

by Akhila M

Jan 29, 2019

Good explanation and assignments in order to recall the vedios

by gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

by Mohamed H M

Dec 20, 2018

More amazing and useful course and really i learn more of new things about android from this course

by Rajatendu D

Dec 17, 2018

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

by Victor T

Nov 17, 2018

Module 2 (Git) was bad.

by Ekansh G

Nov 11, 2018

great course

by Usama e

Nov 10, 2018

Great course

by Armin T

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.