Chevron Left
Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
753件の評価

コースについて

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

人気のレビュー

AT

2018年10月7日

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

2017年9月16日

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

フィルター:

Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers: 176 - 200 / 201 レビュー

by Ilham

2020年12月20日

The content is fantastic but I would've liked more graded assignments with intents and broadcast receivers. Furthermore, the optional assignments have several build issues unlike MOOC1

by Nafi-Us S

2020年8月17日

Codes provided were buggy. Could not run in Android Studio. There was no good work-around this issue in forums either. Other than that, a good course. Made a lot of topics clearer.

by Kristopher G

2017年10月8日

Great conceptual overview of the topics, although a bit too immersive. The module would benefit from simpler exercises to consolidate a student's understanding

by Margerite B

2017年6月25日

I good a overview of the topics but I don't understand them well enough to implement them. For me the course is too fast.

by Ilia K

2021年7月30日

I would like to get more detailed information about intent, broadcast recievers and activities. I need more code tasks.

by Lukas B Z

2022年7月26日

T​he presentations are good, but I need more instructions to actually know what to do in the programming assignments.

by Balazs B

2017年8月19日

The second part of the course was developing overly complicated apps, for downloading imageges.

Disappointed

:(

by Rajatendu D

2018年12月16日

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

by Bavlly m

2020年7月7日

i could understand some parts of the sample code and the explanation wasn't good enough

by Jordi G

2021年1月28日

I think it should cover more basic examples before increasing difficulty

by Jay K

2021年8月19日

good for learning concept. but the practice projects are just way off.

by ALLADWAR S S

2020年5月2日

the codes provided for practice are a sudden jump in complexity

by madalv

2022年8月16日

T​oo much boring theoretical stuff.

by Scott W

2017年1月31日

Not enough coding opportunities.

by Vasu D S

2019年7月3日

Please try to include more code

by Ada_rash

2020年7月6日

Not good explanation of codes

by Dhananjay S

2021年7月5日

good but not satisfactory

by MOUSSILIOU M F

2021年8月25日

excellent cours

by Christopher E

2022年1月16日

I had very high expectations after taking the preceding course in the "Android App Development Specialization" - however, I'm afraid that I had a somewhat poor experience with this one. Giving the course two stars was a difficult decision. There's definitely a lot of useful information here, and I think the course left me with a solid conceptual understanding of how Android intents, activities, and broadcasts receivers work. The main problem I had is that the course felt somewhat disjointed: There's a brief module on git, which seems a little out of place with regard to the rest of the material - especially since there's no real application for it in the rest of the course (except perhaps cloning demo repositories). I don't feel like the lectures provided adequate preparation for the programming assignments (granted, the assignments were optional). Most of the time I spent working on them wasn't spent designing, implementing, or reading documentation - it was spent trying to figure out which pieces of documentation I should be looking for to get started. This was an issue I struggled with particularly in the first assignment, which as far as I could tell involved method calls that weren't addressed until the following week.

by Yulim L

2020年8月2日

Very good at explaining and showing the high-level information.

Terrible at showing how to implement at the code level.

Their assignments are thankfully optional, as they are all out of date, filled with typos, and have vague instructions. I suggest reading the Android official guides on activities, intents and their documentation to complete these assignment and get a good idea how to actually do them. Also check out other tutorials for more thorough teaching on the code level information.

by Anouk W

2022年8月17日

Very disappointed. The code feels more like a show-and-tell than an explanation and doesn't make me feel confident with anything taught at all. Furthermore, AsyncTasks are depricated and the code hasn't been updated in 5 years. The theory can be useful, but you will need some other courses to actually be able to build any apps.

by sebastian t

2020年8月24日

This is a poorly structured course compared to the awesome first MOOC in this specialization. The first assignment, for example, arrives well before students are equipped to handle it. I would advise not attempting this MOOC until you've gotten a handle on these topics elsewhere first.

by James

2020年5月28日

not a fan

by Phindulo M

2020年5月23日

There is no evaluation in this class. I prefer classes with programming assignments that are machine unit tested on the server. It's possible to just take a quiz twice, and get 100% without knowing anything.

by CARLOS N

2022年1月13日

Very different from course 1. No forum response, no written material to download, deprecated content, sparse and optional practical content, with support programs 4-5 years old sometimes not even emulating.