Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy に戻る

ミラノ工科大学(Politecnico di Milano) による Archaeoastronomy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,225件の評価

コースについて

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

人気のレビュー

II

2019年3月2日

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

DG

2021年11月27日

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

フィルター:

Archaeoastronomy: 101 - 125 / 384 レビュー

by Luis H V V

2020年5月13日

Thanks, the course was very interesting and was focused always in the scientific method, I apreciate a lot the content and the effort of the teacher, thanks again

by Pauline P

2020年9月18日

This was an interesting course, that linked our knowledge of the stars/planets with ancient monuments giving a glimpse how the people who built them worshipped.

by MARTIN L G C

2021年10月19日

Great Course! in my opinion it could be so much extended. It would be great to have a second part or many other parts for getmore detailed information.

Thanks!

by Pranesh G

2019年6月10日

the course wass good enough for the beginners in field of archeoastronomy . it intrigued me to learn different astronomical event observed by ancient humans.

by Bredelet F

2019年1月17日

A most interesting course where links between history and science are underlying. It made me want to travel and discover these wonders so rare in our world.

by ABHAY H K

2020年7月30日

A complete introductory course on archeoastronomy. Had a good tone and made me want to invest more time learning this area of astronomy and astrophysics.

by Raineer B J

2021年3月20日

this is a very interesting course and i enjoyed it. already visited some of the featured places before and now i have a whole new understanding of them.

by Saba N

2020年5月10日

Its really helpful for me to understand the nature of building related to sky. Really amazing as far know more accurate archoastronomy I have ever read!

by Stephen R

2020年2月13日

A short but very interesting course, highly approachable and beautifully presented by a leading academic in the field. Thank you very much, Prof Magli.

by Felipe A A

2018年6月2日

Very interesting the combination of two of my favorites areas of interest: astronomy and archeology. I hope there will be a continuation of this course

by Kavyakb K

2020年9月30日

It is very useful and helpful our betterfuture life.very nice and interesting luctural classes.and i will hope this course is adapt for our future.

by Georgios L

2019年4月11日

Amazing course.Interesting and you have the chance to learn the basic connection of stones and stars.Archaelogy and Astronomy.Thank you very much.

by SHINDE Y S

2020年9月28日

the entire course was amazing I had learnt so many new topics and the archaeological aspects and terms under this course it is really worth it.

by Mohammed s

2020年8月23日

Thanks now I am literate about the ancient structure construction in relation to Celestial objects and their mastery in Mathmetical accuracy.

by Rosa M M Z

2020年10月18日

Excellent. Very interesting. The images and the explanations are very good. It is hard the last lesson because is theory with no practice.

by Miranda V

2020年6月4日

Very informational, entertaining course. The professor is clear and enthusiastic and the videos are awesome!!! Great use of a greenscreen.

by Douglas K

2019年1月29日

This course is absolutely outstanding, I loved it! Far more in-depth than expected, and the teaching was phenomenal. Thank you very much!

by Natalia S

2018年3月13日

Great course to have an introduction in Archaeoastronomy. Videos very well done and subjects well explained. I enjoyed a lot this course.

by Dr. T B

2018年1月10日

I very much enjoyed the course. I found myself working on it whenever I had a spare moment. I finished the course weeks early with a 97%.

by Kharisma N

2021年8月19日

Very useful for studying archaeoastromy, especially for archeology students who are interested in astronomy, thanks to Prof. Magli

by Celine D K

2019年8月12日

Très intéressant! Très compréhensible même pour des francophones. Schémas et explications rendent accessible le contenu du cours.

by Kasuntha M

2021年2月1日

Great course to learn about Archaeoastronomy. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Mirjam M

2020年9月16日

I thought it was very well presentd and interstimng topic. I found the information and instructions clear and easy to follow.

by Ali A

2020年12月12日

knowledge of this area is scarce and developing. This is why this lesson is very important. very good narration and materials

by Maryam B

2020年6月16日

It was a wonderful course and I learned a lot. I was so curious and eager about this course and I finished it after 2 weeks.