Chevron Left
Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
153件の評価
28件のレビュー

コースについて

The Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone is an opportunity to apply various skills developed across the four courses in the specialization to a real life data. The Capstone, in collaboration with an industry partner uses publicly available ‘Housing Data’ to pose various questions typically a client would pose to a data analyst. Your job is to do the relevant statistical analysis and report your findings in response to the questions in a way that anyone can understand. Please remember that this is a Capstone, and has a degree of difficulty/ambiguity higher than the previous four courses. The aim being to mimic a real life application as close as possible....

人気のレビュー

ES

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

ST

Mar 03, 2019

It's the capstone of the specialization where you apply all what you've learnt in the previous courses. I really liked the whole specialization. Thanks

フィルター:

Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Shady N S T

Mar 03, 2019

It's the capstone of the specialization where you apply all what you've learnt in the previous courses. I really liked the whole specialization. Thanks

by Sofia L

Aug 30, 2018

The Capstone project gets ready to think in real-world scenarios and how you have to think and approach the data that you have to process it then transform it into the desired results. I was a bit nervous at the beginning but then I could get confident and could do all the assignments thanks to Capstone that help me think as a real Data Analyst that I feel I am from now on.

by Andras F

Feb 22, 2018

Very useful course for someone interested in the fundamentals of business predictions and regression models.

by Sudhir K

Oct 05, 2017

The course has really helped in developing a niche in the Excel which is essential for every engineers and professionals. Excel has been a widely used tools and almost all the organisation have got this platform to carry out their day to day business. Moreover, the examples and the problems described in the lectures were real life examples in a business setting. These has been quite helpful in understanding business problems and constraints.

by Andre N

Aug 19, 2019

Great course to start learning business analysis using statistical inferences with Excel. Real actual business problems and solutions.

by Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

Rigorous and rewarding when you put the work in.

by Muhammad Z M

Dec 10, 2018

n

by Ponciano R

Jan 22, 2019

Great opportunity to put in practice what was learned throughout the courses. Thanks!!

by Nazmus S S

Feb 20, 2019

Professor Sharod is great. I learned a lot from this course

by John D I

Oct 16, 2018

great course, great instructor. The entire series was very beneficial.

by Mark H

May 23, 2018

Excellent Course. Thank you. Very useful knowledge

by Marcos P

Jun 20, 2018

Fun and challenging, I really appreciated having the chance to have a guided practice with real world data.

by Li Y

Jul 13, 2017

Challenging tasks but worth to cracking them!

by Himanshu P

Jul 13, 2017

excellent content.

by Федор Е

May 07, 2017

Nice tasks, fair peers! :)

by Siddharth S

Feb 10, 2018

The Capstone was very interesting and challenging. It helped reinforce the concepts that we learned in the other courses within the Business Statistics and Analysis specialisation. I had great fun doing the various exercises, I have gained a better insight into statistics as a result of the 5 course specialization. The specialization is well designed and Professor Sharad Borle has been a great guide and instructor throughout this specialization.

by Edward S

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

by shaorong Z

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent Course, I have learnt a lot!

by BHUPESH K

Jul 13, 2017

Nice Course

by jorge l

Jul 10, 2018

Good course. Excellent Instructor. thanks

by Michael B

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course and instruction materials. Very engaging and carefully structured to allow all learners to succeed.

by Samantha B

Sep 16, 2019

Really solidified the previous subjects in the course. Using larger sets of real data was extremely helpful as it taught small lessons, e.g. around data cleansing, that are implicit in data analysis but require a more experiential approach. Thank you Sharad.

by Sun

Mar 25, 2018

Processing data can be very slow via Excel.

by Colin P

Jun 22, 2018

Good summary of the prior 4 courses with an emphasis on linear regression models. I learned how to leverage excel for descriptive and predictive data analysis. Thanks!

by Rohan G L

Nov 27, 2017

Not nearly as informative or straightforward as the previous 4 courses in the series.