Chevron Left
English for Career Development に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Career Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,778件の評価
3,463件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

R
2020年7月20日

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

EB
2020年7月3日

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

フィルター:

English for Career Development: 1101 - 1125 / 3,425 レビュー

by MIRCEA N S

2019年2月24日

Very useful and interesting. Great teachers and prestigious university. Highly recommended.

Thank you!

by Dr. V S

2017年11月20日

It is a wonderful and very useful course. Both the teachers have great command over course teachings.

by KAMLESH K S

2017年9月10日

This course is really very helpful in establishing and upgrading professional career systematically...

by Mostafa

2020年12月3日

This course was really helpful and easy understanding for students especially for non-native student.

by Abdur R A

2020年9月22日

It's really very essential for everyone. The course teacher was really very friendly and well manner.

by Svetlana L

2020年7月11日

Instructors done a great job. Clear , to the point videos, helpful assightments. Thank you very much!

by Elena R

2020年7月5日

Great course which helps to create perfect resume and teaches how to present yourself at an interview

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月6日

Very nicely structured course. The questionnaire are also designed well. Over all, a good experience.

by Dingchun Z

2020年5月4日

it is useful for my future career ,now i can write cv in english ,and how to deal with some interview

by Jagriti G

2020年4月3日

Dear all Prof.

Its wonderful. I have learned a lot from this course.

Appreciate all your efforts.

Thanks

by Mary H R

2018年10月9日

This is such an amazing opportunity to take MOOC. The convenience of these classes were incomparable.

by Drenushe G

2018年8月26日

This course is necessary to do if you are new at new market, need to write a resume and cover letter!

by Abeer A

2017年10月9日

It was a very useful course, i have learned many tips from the documents and from my peers. Thank you

by Patrícia G T

2017年4月7日

With that course you really learn English for Career Development.

The best course about that subject.

by Nazik A A

2020年12月2日

I really enjoy with this course ,I wish I have chance to learn more programs.thank you you very much

by 阿部友美

2020年10月21日

I enjoyed studying in this course. I could try to write a lot of task, my English ability raised up.

by Paula O

2020年10月7日

It's a very good course, it helps to improve vocabulary and acquire new knowledges about job process

by Zarina M

2020年9月25日

Thanks a lot I strongly recommended this course for everyone who wants improve his or her knowledge.

by Shees A

2020年9月10日

It was phenomenal,I learned everything which was needed.Thank You Coursera for providing this course

by Harsh

2020年6月20日

Very nice course its help you to improve your interview checking skill and common English vocabulary

by ESLAM K

2020年6月13日

that's so wonderful and amazing cousers . its so prefect . i am very happy to get that certification

by Daniel A P R

2020年5月18日

Es un curso excelente para aprender a redactar nuestro CV, así como una buena carta de presentación.

by Rashed

2020年5月13日

Very informative course , starts as basic and then goes to intermediate level , I really enjoyed it.

by SAISANDEEP C

2020年5月8日

I learned more valuable lessons from this course which is very much useful for my career development

by Sonia R

2020年5月3日

In just five weeks I have learned so many things about the job process, congratulations to the team.