Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,276件の評価
1,600件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 1551 - 1575 / 1,587 レビュー

by Mikala S

May 05, 2016

A bit american - but I like it!

by Tamara M

Sep 11, 2016

There are some nice cooking tips, but this is targeted to very young students/parents with no cooking experience, and I expected more than general information on food impacts on children.

by Latika G

Mar 19, 2018

A very good course. I would appreciate if the context of the course could be GLOBAL instead of US Centric. Since I am an Indian, I found many references non-relevant to our culture.

by yazmin s

Jan 19, 2017

excelente informacion

by Nontobeko M

Jun 02, 2016

A

by Yana M

Nov 10, 2015

It's good for people who are beginners in cooking.

by Berenice J S V

Jan 05, 2017

Loved the course, would take a continuation if available. Little basic but with enough info. Great ideas for cooking. Felt it was too based in USA information and some was not really conclusive.

by Karina J

Aug 22, 2017

The design of the course, the videos and the lecturers are really great! I would say the overall execution of the course is much better than the other courses I've taken so far. What makes me rate this as an average is due to the contents. I expected interesting conundrums about nutrition would also be presented, but I only found a simple and common knowledge covered.

by Alexandra R

May 03, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam, after completing the short course introduced by Stanford school of medecine I was under the impression that I have watched James Oliver's "Food Revolution with Jamie" where he was sharing basic facts about carbs and proteins. That whould be extremely beneficial if you add more information about the healthy food, GMO and WHO organisation in your course. Thank you.

by Nina L

Jun 20, 2018

Nice overview, I didn't really learn a lot of new things, but it was a good refresher and also encouraged me again to review our eating habits. I would have liked to have a bit more information about the portion sizes per food group per age range.

by Jennie M

Jan 19, 2016

Simplistic. But so easy for anyone to watch and learn. I wish more people would take this course.

by Lorena M S A

Mar 24, 2019

Eu gostei muito do curso, porém acho que poderia explorar mais questões relacionadas com alergias no sentido de ensinar a substituir alguns ingredientes. Outra questão é que gostaria de ter aprendido mais técnicas para estimular as crianças a comerem comida saudável. O que fazer quando elas se recusam a comer determinado alimento? E ainda, como fazer quando elas começam a apresentar uma seleção por alimentos pastosos ou somente de uma cor ou somente um tipo de alimento? Foram questões que ficaram faltando no curso.

by clelia

Aug 12, 2019

Some interesting info and some common sense data. Too short videos. but its a good starting course in food helath

by Nuria G C

Aug 21, 2019

Presentation is entertaining and easy to follow, as well as original, but expected increased deepness of contents and complexity of recipes.

by Komathi B

Mar 21, 2019

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.

by Ana P

Sep 08, 2016

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

by Yang F

Feb 28, 2016

dunno wwhat's the point of making two separate courses with different names.. the content are fundamentally the same.

by Sergiu

Jan 02, 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

by Hal A

Aug 14, 2015

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

by Iva K

Jan 03, 2018

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

by Tiana R

Jun 07, 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

by Silvia B

Aug 30, 2015

I found it very basic. There were lots of repetition. I was expecting something more in-depth. Loved the graphics though.

by Alexander P

Aug 10, 2016

Trivial course

by Jennifer D

Mar 30, 2016

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

by Ernesto A F

Sep 11, 2015

It was too simple for my taste and not very fullfilling science wise