Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
403件の評価
169件のレビュー

コースについて

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

人気のレビュー

SG
2019年8月8日

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
2020年1月19日

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

フィルター:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions: 1 - 25 / 170 レビュー

by Japhetia F B

2019年8月27日

This course completely renewed, reviewed, & refreshed me on all I thought I knew, didn't know & now know, after the course, with a far greater understanding of the world of Clinical Healthcare Simulation! This is a wealth of vital information from SIMULATION EXPERTS! Thank you so much for offering such a program of this caliber with the expertise of "Master Educators of Simulation" ... WOW!! THANK YOU FOR THIS EXCELLENT EVIDENCED BASED PRACTICE COURSE.

by Michelle

2019年8月22日

Great information to use as we start up our simulation program

by SANDRA G

2019年8月9日

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

by Vanessa A W

2019年11月24日

This was a great overview. I really appreciated the introduction in the role of the SP educator and all of the resources to gain knowledge about the role.

by Cristiane D d O C

2019年10月1日

42/5000

I´m very pleased to take the course.

42/5000

I am very pleased to take the course

by Kimberly A

2019年7月13日

A lot of content. Easy to understand formal. Engaging. Many applicable concepts that I will take to our brand new simulation program. May also be useful for me to access same content at a later date once we actually get our sim program started.

by Gail B

2019年11月29日

Excellent review of the most important aspects of medical simulation. Leaders in the field give succinct information. Valuable links are used to describe to learners in this course the latest in the theory behind using simulation as a teaching/learning tool. Standards of best practice are reviewed. Discussion and short assessments require the learner to work to understand the content. Assessments can be taken as often as needed to score 80%. The entire lesson can be downloaded and reviewed to help with retention and with answering assessment questions. I recommend this course to anyone involved in medical simulation.

by Hilman K F Y

2019年9月14日

As a vendor of simulation equipment with years of experience and internal company training, this course helped me understand the simulation experience from the perspective of the simulation director/manager/educator. The various aspects of simulation have given me invaluable insight on how I can best comprehend and help my customers achieve their objectives from planning, budgeting, training, implementation and assessment. Wonderful course!

by Anan K A

2019年9月10日

this course is so great, I learned a lot on how to design and run a simulation, I appreciate your efforts in putting this great content and thanks for allowing us to download videos and text copies of your presentations, most of the exam were challenges and tricky which motivates me to read and listen carefully to the lectures, thank you so much, looking forward to attend similar courses in the future

by Agnes C

2019年8月11日

This seven week course provided me with a wealth of information including 7 key areas that expanded my knowledge base considerably. The instruction was presented with a palatable approach and over a time frame that was very workable with my schedule. A special thanks to the faculty for sharing their expertise in the various components of simulation pedagogy.

by Kim B

2019年9月4日

This course a wonderful foundation in the many aspects of healthcare simulation education. I enjoyed seeing some of the gurus of simulation present the videos. I particularly appreciated the section on debriefing. I also learned about standardized patients about which I knew very little. Thank you so much for this enriching course.

by Tofail A

2019年9月21日

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions, is just right for me and for the front line workers of the refugee operations beside medical personnel. It really create high value for personal and community based approach.

by Kathy S

2019年9月5日

This course is an excellent and up to date review of all aspects of simulation. The iNACSL standards of best practice are reviewed. Best of all, it is free and accessible! Thank you very much to the authors of this MOOC.

by Kimberly P

2019年9月21日

This was an excellent course. It solidified what I already knew and taught me a great deal about things I did not really understand such as strategic planning and the standards for simulated patients. Thank you!

by Beverly R P

2020年5月27日

This course was extremely helpful for the beginner to learn information about clinical simulations. The content was easy to follow and the quizzes were a great assessment. I enjoyed this class!

by Sara K T

2019年7月17日

Great review and a very well done course! I would recommend to all simulation healthcare professionals.

by Willian d A P d B

2019年9月9日

The course was great. Helped me grow and understand the concepts and patterns of Clinical Simulation.

by Tilly L

2019年11月20日

I found the course very informative and the teaching methods were clear and concise.

by James S

2019年10月7日

It was a great course for my introduction to simulation!

by Marrice K

2019年8月12日

I enjoyed learning from all of the leaders in my field.

by Aimee N

2019年8月20日

Very helpful. Great overview of simulation.

by Said H

2019年9月30日

It was an excellent experiance . I love it.

by Maria F A

2019年10月1日

Very informative

by Andrea E

2019年8月16日

Great overview.

by Dane R

2019年8月12日

Thank you! I