Chevron Left
C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration に戻る

Codio による C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
238件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with no coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover printing, operators, iteration (i.e., loops), and selection (i.e., conditionals). To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

人気のレビュー

AD
2021年7月25日

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

MW
2021年12月27日

I got hand on experience of C++ programming . very informative and interested.\n\nthanks coursera giving me free courses.

フィルター:

C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration: 51 - 68 / 68 レビュー

by Srilaxmi S S

2021年6月21日

Good

by SRIKAR R

2021年5月4日

good

by Jonathan V

2021年8月30日

G​reat beginner's course. I'm rating it 4 as some of the exercises should be more forgiving (maybe 2 tries). I've got two particular exercises wrong: 1) because I added a period at the end of "Hello World" and 2) another one because I mispelled "November". I guess I should just pay more attention to my work. Loved the Codio platform by the way.

by Ayush s

2021年9月12日

This Course is really helpful for anyone who is just starting to program in c++, it is very interactive and easy to understand. It has an in-depth knowledge of everything being taught. Ever topic covered has a clear explanation and sample code, with lots of exercises for you to develop confidence with your skills.

by KARNATAKAPU S S N

2021年7月13日

This is an excellent course for a beginner to start C++ with! I enjoyed doing this course , it's a perfect one for one's who are in trouble getting started with C++. Thanks for this wonderful course.

by Brian U M F

2021年6月9日

V​ery basic course but it has one or two good excercises towards gain a computational thinking.

by 赵肖越

2021年7月20日

The automatic code checking system is sometimes dumb, but most of the time it is OK.

by MURALI K O

2021年5月11日

good for practice on introduction . would be better if video lectures are added

by Sparks

2021年10月15日

Course is well structured for beginners.

by J09_Chandrashekher C

2022年1月7日

thankyou

Course is really helpful

by carolina P B

2021年9月13日

This course it useful.

by Niraj k

2021年8月1日

best for practice

by James O

2021年5月12日

The material was good but when coming to tests did not hold up. For a basic course you were expected to write your own code with little to no help and use techniques that were barely touched on. I found myself looking back through the notes and my own and finding it very difficult to come up with a solution.

by khushi p

2021年9月10日

this course is only for the practice .

by John O O

2021年8月9日

The exercises have drop down menus (WHY AT ALL), that have modified requirements for the examples, such that if you don't read the requirement and you provide a correct answer to the "Try it!" button, then then you click the "Check it" button, you will fail miserably, and you CANNOT retry your answer after you've found the hidden drop down, and found out what they really want you to do. Horrible design and I am not a fan. BTW I have completed several other C and C++ courses, some good, some less so. Again, why have drop downs at all if they're required, and why have them default closed?!?!?!?! Also I for one do NOT like web-based IDE's, or being required to use one. It's slow and bottle necky.

Update:

Upon giving it another try, ran into yet another instance where quiz questions were vague as to what requirements were.

by Rohan

2021年7月22日

Please give an option in codio to restart the assignment. This is frustrating to run the whole assignment from scratch due to a typo, which was a mistake.

also please specify whether you expect the output on a new line, expect a new line after the lats line, requirement of spaces, etc.

It is such a vague platform for a beginner to start with.

by AHMED L

2021年9月10日

no need now