Chevron Left
Computational Neuroscience に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Computational Neuroscience の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
507件の評価
112件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

人気のレビュー

JR

Apr 08, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

フィルター:

Computational Neuroscience: 1 - 25 / 115 レビュー

by 王桢

Feb 08, 2018

This course is a good start for learning computational neuroscience. I have learned how a single neuron processing signal and how to modeling this interesting process through mathematical and computational methods. I also learned the idea and models of the adaption of synapsis and coding of a group of neurons, which form the basis of memory and learning. The course also gave a brief intro to reinforcement learning, unsupervised learning and supervised learning and I can't wait to explore the fascinating world of deep learning.

However, I think the course focusing a lot on the modeling of a single neuron rather than the modeling of a group of neurons. I think expanding the content and depth on neuron network would help the students have a better understanding on the memory or learning process. Also, the lectures in this course are very wide, whereas the quizes, although really help on understanding the lectures, are just related to some parts of the lectures. I think it would be better if the lectures closer relate to the quizes or give us a hint on where to look in the textbook in order to have a better understanding of the lectures.

Really appreciate all your efforts! learning how our brain works and the origin of our consciousness which I think is the ultimate topics of human being has always been my dream. I'm glad that this course enabled me to move closer to my dream

by Rob C

Mar 03, 2019

Great course! Really enjoyed the variety of topics and the just enough computational work in the quiz's. And that Eigen hat had me smiling and laughing about it for a week.

by George P

Jan 13, 2018

Its a summation of summation of Conputational Neuroscience. Each week of this course could be a whole different course that really delves into the subject and not just presenting it. Video lessons were spamming you super compressed information. Some videos were sloppy and not helpful at all.

In addition, there are no helpful videos with examples-exercises that could really reinforce your learning. From the instructors I could only understand Rajesh Rao. Supplementary Video Tutorials by Rich Pang were awesomely simplistic and understandable but not enough for this course... All we need is more detailed and well explained examples...

In sort, after successfuly completing the course, I can say that I havent really learned anything. Just a glimpse of what neuroscience is all about... I ve seen better courses. I believe this course should be renamed to "An Introduction to Computational Neuroscience"

by Zeqian L

Nov 17, 2017

This course felt really sketchy. Lectures were going way too fast and kept skipping concepts and derivations. Not bad if one only wants a superficial grasp of these concepts, but definitely not worth the price.

by Roberto E

Jul 27, 2017

It goes from too simple to very complex in few seconds.

by akhil v

Jul 08, 2019

Intreginity of strategy of learning from stractch

by Keith R

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

by Yi-Yin H

Jun 29, 2019

It was an amazing journey!

by Shahbaz K

Jun 25, 2019

Made it really easy for me to get into this field. So very inspired.

by Matthew W

Jun 23, 2019

As a beginning PhD student in computational neuroscience, I found this course to be incredibly useful as a refresher. And as an introduction to the subject, it is incredibly engaging, interesting and, of course, one fun adventure! Many thanks to both Rajesh and Adrienne for this course!

by Jacob B

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

by Shwetank P

Apr 27, 2019

This course will be one of the most satisfying pursuits for any individual interested in exploring the intersection of neurobiology, AI and Statistics. The course is really well-rounded covering all major portions in the computational neuroscience. The supplementary material provided for exploration is really intriguing and a must go for people interested in understanding the gory details behind the equations. Hands down! this one is the best MOOC experience so far for me.

by Hernan

Apr 09, 2019

Muy instructivo y entretenido! Felicitaciones a los autores del mismo.

by Al-Rashid J

Apr 07, 2019

This course was enjoyable, to say the least. It helped explained the thinking behind the conceptualization of existing algorithms that I've been introduced to in other courses for AI, but it further explained how they were mathematically derived.

by Aditya A

Mar 28, 2019

I liked the course. I enjoyed solving the problems and I am now confident in learning more advanced concepts and getting my hands dirty in neural networks and machine learning.

I only have one complaint like suggestion, if only the TAs or the instructors could show some examples of solutions or algorithms for the concepts, it would have been much easier. Although, i have understood the concepts, I have not yet grasped the implementations of the concepts in actual codes and programs. Please update the course regarding that. Thanks a lot again to Rajesh, Adrienne and Richard.

by Vikrant J

Mar 16, 2019

Computational Neuroscience is a well structured, insightful and methodical course. There were so many moments when I was dumbstruck by the power which our brain has, that I've lost the count of them! As a biophysics, signal processing enthusiast, I'm considering to go for higher studies in the field of Neuroscience and this course has just made my decision unequivocal. Big kudos to the instructors Prof. Rao and Prof. Fairhall for their inputs for both, the content of the course and sharing their research material! I can't wait to explore the brain to its fullest! :D

by Mingchen Y

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very helpful! I especially enjoy doing the exercise which is well designed and facilitates my understanding of CN. Besides, I find the textbook Theoretical Neuroscience by Dayan and Abbott more understandable after I finished this coursera course.

by Руслан К

Feb 26, 2019

Интересный курс для введения в вычислитетльную нейробиологию)

by Anurag M

Feb 03, 2019

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

by Changjia C

Jan 05, 2019

Fantastic course! I enjoy it and love it very much. Thanks Rajesh and Adrienne!

by Pho H

Dec 28, 2018

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

by Fridah G W K

Dec 23, 2018

Great learning experience

by ANGELOS A

Dec 14, 2018

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

by Wei X

Dec 12, 2018

Enlightening! After this course, one know how the architecture came from.

by sbansal6

Dec 07, 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)