Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
488件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 51 - 66 / 66 レビュー

by John P C

Nov 01, 2019

I like the modular approach of learning. Each practice quiz and honor assigment is very important in learning. This process helps inculcate the learning in the Corporate Finance.

Thanks for this course.

by Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

by Achraf T

Mar 23, 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

by Durpetti F

Mar 26, 2019

Very clear and interesting

by Ponciano R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

by Andrew B

Sep 11, 2017

This course has almost too much information to grasp all the concepts in a four week period. It is a lot of work! I thought it was taught very well for the most part.

by Daniel D

Mar 21, 2018

I like the material and the professor's lecture style. It is very applicable to my experience as a product manager.

There seemed to be a lot of little errors in the notes and questions that should be cleaned up. Otherwise the course is great!!

by Thekash C N

Jun 24, 2017

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

by COLLIN M

Jun 11, 2017

Mostly enjoyed this class, with only 2 problems, the first one being rounding where sometime the course rounds out a few digits and other times it does not which made it a bit hard to follow, especially questions where Q1 leads into Q2 and you are using the Excel math so you end up getting the non-rounded data and thus you come out some minimal amount over or under what is being shown on a Quiz. 2nd issue was with the forums, 5 days to get a question replied to seems like a long time to wait. Besides those issues though I did enjoy the course and am actually looking forward to the next one.

by SCOTT M

Aug 08, 2017

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

by Stephanie K

Sep 11, 2017

Great course with a LOT of beneficial knowledge. However, it's a lot of information crammed into 4 weeks. In order to learn the material thoroughly expect to spend a lot of time on it!

by NAKKA V S B

Nov 28, 2019

Very nice intro

by Dustin C K

Sep 19, 2017

Examples were hard to follow and the amount of information was too long to significantly digest the material. Lectures and slides need to be condensed to focus on the main points. On the other hand, great examples of real-wor

by Derek B

Jan 29, 2019

Equations like WACC are not even given.

by Alejandro A L

Aug 30, 2017

Very Slow course, I do not recommend it.

by Jason D

Feb 05, 2019

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.