Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,222件の評価
388件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG
2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM
2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 201 - 225 / 384 レビュー

by Chibuenyim A B

2020年11月29日

This course has taught me so much. I can say that I am a better writer than I was before I enrolled.

by Adam T

2020年9月30日

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.

by John N

2021年6月4日

Amity Gaige is insightful and helped me understand setting better. She is also not bad to look at.

by Gicela H y G

2016年9月11日

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

by Sushma R

2021年9月10日

A course that makes you dig deep to find the right setting and environment to set your story in.

by Ruby G

2021年7月17日

I really learned a ton. I loved the delivery of Amity Gaige and her personal touches on writing.

by Rahul S

2018年12月31日

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

by Andrew S

2021年3月5日

An amazing course. I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his writing skills.

by Karla E P O

2020年8月4日

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

by Rashmi N

2017年4月26日

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

by leena m s

2017年7月7日

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

by Sidharthan K

2016年10月24日

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

by Basel

2016年3月22日

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

by jorge E v D j

2022年1月19日

Great course. Amity does a great job about how to explain yhe process to create settings

by Thalia V

2021年2月16日

I've taken quite a few creative writing classes, but I've especially enjoyed this one.

by Edgar A

2020年9月16日

Es un curso muy interactivo, ademas de desarrollar tu imaginación a niveles muy alto .

by Jack H

2018年5月1日

This was an EXCELLENT course and I just e-mailed a driend about it a half an hour ago.

by Michael C

2016年3月2日

What a great course. It was accessible, but at the same time challenging. Wonderful!

by Dr. M S k

2020年7月13日

wonderful course, the trainer has done her job excellently in presenting the topics

by Abhiraj S D

2018年8月3日

I have learned so much from this course.And this might be the best of the 5 courses

by Adrienna M

2018年10月17日

Really great information, and a good start to learning about the craft of writing.

by L F V G

2021年8月22日

Amazing, you learn how to write persuasively and efficiently for your stories 5/5

by Davide P

2019年10月22日

The teacher is really really good - one of the best learning experience so far.

by Angel M

2019年6月14日

Insightful. A clear and direct approach to the craft of setting and description

by Brian C

2017年9月17日

Enjoyed the course. Had to stretch on some of the exercises, a good experience.