Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,094件の評価

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

2019年12月13日

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC

2020年11月6日

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 51 - 75 / 230 レビュー

by Towfik E

2018年4月30日

I truly enjoyed taking this course and have learned so much that I did not know. Thank you for the resources as well.

by Akshita R

2020年7月6日

Application-based sessions & backing by literature was very useful and helped provide proper insights into the same.

by Beverly D

2017年10月9日

Interesting lectures with excellent tools/links/spreadsheets. A lot of complex information was presented in eas

by Oumou B

2019年11月3日

Excellent!!! the teaching methodology is clear, well articulated and very practical. The pedagogy is excellent!

by Danny G

2017年10月27日

It was excellent. Although it required more attention that I had anticipated, as there is much nuance involved.

by Michael S M M

2020年8月30日

It was really interesting this course by its easy understanding, I loved the practical lessons in last week.

by Loretta

2020年7月21日

Very helpful course for emerging public health professionals. Data sets used for practice were quite helpful

by Yessica L G M

2021年6月3日

EXCELENTE CURSO, EL APRENDIZAJE ES MUY PRACTICO, LOS CONCEPTOS SON APROPIADOS, MUY INTERACTIVO Y DIDACTICO

by Karen G

2020年7月13日

The amount, quality and substance of the course was great. But should allow more time for the excercises.

by Mariko E Y

2020年4月2日

Very organized, easy to follow, and informative. It definitely filled in some gaps in my understanding.

by Dr P S

2018年8月20日

This is a wonderful course given me a great insight for practical application of tools of epidemiology.

by Rolando T

2018年3月4日

Amazing course, I learned a lot about what I do as an epidemiologist in public health practice. Thanks.

by Sakhile N

2020年4月1日

content rich and very enlightning. week 2 was a bit tricky for me. but overall it is a great course

by Vennah O

2019年5月19日

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

by Yenith A C S

2020年5月29日

Practical work allowed me to learn more and get the tools to perform my own analysis in the future

by Aba A

2019年9月18日

This Public health Course is just what I needed to boost my skills on the job. cud-dos to the team

by Benjamin E A

2017年7月27日

This has been a very helpful course and the subjects were properly taught and easy to understand.

by Reina F

2021年1月27日

I found this Course so interesting !!!! Thanks for this opportunity to improve my knowledges!!!

by Andria J N S

2020年5月29日

The instructor of the course was very knowledgeable and patient.Explained all details clearly.

by Fernando C

2020年4月26日

Very useful and interesting activities, highly didactic and entertaining to learn this topic.

by Alexandra B

2021年11月11日

Me encanta he aprendido mucho sobre salud publica y como hacer una vigilancia epidemiológica

by Diana C

2020年1月12日

Brief and practical way to learn about key aspects of epidemiology applied to public health.

by Cleo F T

2019年4月25日

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

by NSIKAKABASI S G

2020年5月3日

Really an awesome experience especially with the access to data.

Thank you for this course