Chevron Left
Demand Analytics に戻る

ラトガース大学(Rutgers the State University of New Jersey) による Demand Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
170件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Demand Analytics - one of the most sought-after skills in supply chain management and marketing! Through the real-life story and data of a leading cookware manufacturer in North America, you will learn the data analytics skills for demand planning and forecasting. Upon the completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Improve the forecasting accuracy by building and validating demand prediction models. 2. Better stimulate and influence demand by identifying the drivers (e.g., time, seasonality, price, and other environmental factors) for demand and quantifying their impact. AK is a leading cookware manufacturer in North America. Its newly launched top-line product was gaining momentum in the marketplace. However, a price adjustment at the peak season stimulated a significant demand surge which took AK completely by surprise and resulted in huge backorders. AK faced the risk of losing the market momentum due to the upset customers and the high cost associated with over-time production and expedited shipping. Accurate demand forecast is essential for increasing revenue and reducing cost. Identifying the drivers for demand and assessing their impact on demand can help companies better influence and stimulate demand. I hope you enjoy the course!...

人気のレビュー

AS
2020年4月17日

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

KR
2020年10月26日

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

フィルター:

Demand Analytics: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Jyoti P G

2020年5月1日

The content was good and it was great learning experience. although i was in Demand forecasting role for last 10 years but never thought of applying analytics of demand planning before configuring the demand planning and forecasting ERP tool for the client.

by M.M. N A A

2020年4月14日

The course was very helpful to learn demand planning and forecasting. The lectures and the instructor were very clear and precise. Though addition of more rigorous demand planning models would be very helpful for the professionals.

by SREERAG R S

2020年6月17日

Thanks to Coursera and Professor Yao Zhao for providing the simplest and best way to get a hands-on experience of demand analytics

by Gajanan G

2020年7月6日

Effective Use of MS Excel in demand analytics. Inclusion of more forecasting techniques can strengthen the course.

by Terry A

2021年3月20日

This is a very good course for beginners and for those who are looking to refresh their knowledge. If you are considering a career in demand planning, this will give you a very good insight as to some of the tasks required.

by Trần T T N

2021年5月24日

This course is particularly helpful and practical in terms of demand planning. The course shows technical steps by using Excel so precisely, I can apply right into my study. Thank you for organizing such a detailed course!

by ANSHU S

2020年4月17日

This course if good for beginners to get understanding of forecasting techniques. Also provides better understanding of Regression analysis and various modelling methods to Supply chain personals,

by Kasiviswanathan R

2020年10月27日

Concepts are very well explained by Dr. Yao Zhao. I really impressed by the way he kept the course materials simple , yet driving the crux of the subject to reach the learners

by René S

2021年2月22日

You need some statistical background or learn it on the job. But in general it is well prepared and easy to learn from this teacher. great job. Thank you very much

by Aditya K

2020年4月29日

Fantastic course on demand analytics.... topics are covered from basics, concepts have been taught in structured manner along with practical use cases and hands on

by Connor W

2021年4月16日

Used this method practically line by line in my job at a large tech company to project internal request growth. Incredible real world application

by Lin F

2020年5月11日

Very well designed class. With one project progressively explained, the instructor teaches you 1. the concepts. 2. the standard. 3. the process.

by Helga K

2021年3月29日

this course is good and more help me to know about demand analytics, how to evaluate the forecast and implemented in a correct way

by Subramani Y

2021年5月27日

The Course content is Crisp. It gives you a basic idea to develop a forecast model for supply chain and its demand

by SUSHANT A B

2021年5月17日

I like overall course content, regression simplification by instructor,

Thank you for teaching me demand analytics.

by José D L

2020年8月24日

You learn to create mathematical models and be more assertive in your demand, really good course.

by KONE K

2020年9月3日

Thank you so much for sharing your acknowledge in my course.

by Pasan L R

2020年5月27日

Very helpful course for beginners

by Maria I D P

2021年4月10日

Me encanto las explicaciones

by Rabindra K

2020年5月11日

excellent insight

by Bruno T A

2021年7月3日

me gusta

by anuwat

2021年4月19日

So good

by Victor V

2020年4月20日

in my opinion, there were missing some things, like other demand processes, also, the questions in the course, were a lil bit ambiguous. finally, there were missing information, for example, when we use the excel data analysis, there are other values in the results, and they´re not explained.

by Zahid H

2021年5月19日

Good course if you would like to learn the statistical analysys side. Would love to see more business aspects being included in the course. After all, analytics without any business understanding doesn't do much good in the practical world.

by Lucas P M

2020年12月15日

It's a good introductory course, and it gives clear examples and a hands on experience. Still, if you already have some experience on the area, the content might not be really new. I would still recommend it.