Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Developing Your Musicianship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,214件の評価

コースについて

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

人気のレビュー

AG

2021年5月20日

This course is a incredible one to kick start as a musician , it allows one to grow and learn basic musical chords and notes, it gave me deep knowledge about the harmony, ear training and song form.

KH

2021年5月30日

Wonderful course! The instructor is great and the lessons are very well planned and with attainable learning goals. So much fun! I loved it so much I enrolled in the 4-course Specialization.

フィルター:

Developing Your Musicianship: 376 - 396 / 396 レビュー

by Rufina P

2020年8月14日

The professor is super fun and engaging! A good beginner friendly class. The video feels like it's getting outdated, but the material is timeless.

by TYX

2018年11月22日

Was a good introduction to ear training and basic chord progressions. Good recap for intermediate-level musicians and great pace for beginners.

by Kam K Y

2017年11月7日

This course works for me.

I had classical background but wanted to learn more about how to make use of chords and combination of chords.

by Beatrice W

2020年8月3日

Excellent course! The exercises were challenging, this course definitely pushed me out of my comfort zone...

by Somnath P

2017年7月8日

clefs werent clearly explained.

and easy reading and writing techniques could have been taught

by Arpit A

2018年9月13日

It was a good course, and I think it was a good introduction to music theory.

by Joshua C

2017年3月25日

Nice course, good intro. Pretty thin but helpful and good value for money.

by Bhanu P P

2020年6月2日

this is the best course for beginners to learn basics

by Sebastián L

2018年3月16日

I like the teacher's nice attitude and good energy.

by Stepan S

2017年10月9日

Homework and quizzes are too easy.

by Zeji L

2016年11月9日

Cannot do the test without pay...

by 柯安丽

2019年2月20日

Good beginning, challenging end

by navneet y

2017年11月29日

This course is fun!!

by Wa N

2017年8月31日

Got what i need :D

by Hussain T A

2017年2月19日

Good for beginners

by Juanjo R C

2018年9月20日

good course

by michael a m

2017年10月1日

I don't understand in the final assignment it says the written part is optional yet you ask us to grade our peers based upon the written part of the assignment. Very unclear. All the Berklee advertisements are heavy handed and annoying making it seem like you're just trying to get more people to spend too much money on a degree. The fundamental instruction is great though and easy to follow along.

by jolygod

2016年12月19日

Great instructor!

The content is basic and with appropriately narrow scope of theory and applications.

by Lynette

2020年5月1日

The course materials are well done, but unless you pay for the class, you have difficulties completing material week to week. For example, you can not take any of the multiple choice tests (and unless you pay, of course you can't submit assignments, which is fine). Then, you are said to be overdue or locked out for the next week's classes because you did not complete the assignments. There is a workaround it, which is tedious and time-consuming (you have to redo information from the prior week) and not where I want to spend my time. Other classes allow you to audit the class, even take multiple choice quizzes (which can be machine graded), without being "pushed" to pay for the class.

There were also times it was impossible to log into the class due to a slow system. Then, once logged in, you have to "redo" prior week's stuff to move ahead. Ridiculous.

by William R

2020年12月18日

You cannot progress as you desire. Stupid exercises for advanced users you cannot bypass. Waste of time.

by Prakhar C

2019年10月3日

Despite being a paid course, it doesn't provide any interaction or reviewing from the faculty AT ALL.