Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,529件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

In this class you will learn the basic principles and tools used to process images and videos, and how to apply them in solving practical problems of commercial and scientific interests. Digital images and videos are everywhere these days – in thousands of scientific (e.g., astronomical, bio-medical), consumer, industrial, and artistic applications. Moreover they come in a wide range of the electromagnetic spectrum - from visible light and infrared to gamma rays and beyond. The ability to process image and video signals is therefore an incredibly important skill to master for engineering/science students, software developers, and practicing scientists. Digital image and video processing continues to enable the multimedia technology revolution we are experiencing today. Some important examples of image and video processing include the removal of degradations images suffer during acquisition (e.g., removing blur from a picture of a fast moving car), and the compression and transmission of images and videos (if you watch videos online, or share photos via a social media website, you use this everyday!), for economical storage and efficient transmission. This course will cover the fundamentals of image and video processing. We will provide a mathematical framework to describe and analyze images and videos as two- and three-dimensional signals in the spatial, spatio-temporal, and frequency domains. In this class not only will you learn the theory behind fundamental processing tasks including image/video enhancement, recovery, and compression - but you will also learn how to perform these key processing tasks in practice using state-of-the-art techniques and tools. We will introduce and use a wide variety of such tools – from optimization toolboxes to statistical techniques. Emphasis on the special role sparsity plays in modern image and video processing will also be given. In all cases, example images and videos pertaining to specific application domains will be utilized....

人気のレビュー

VT
2019年3月20日

AMAZING COURSE.\n\nTAKES YOU THROUGH EVERY TOPIC IN IMAGE PROCESSING.\n\nTHIS COURSE GREATLY HELPED ME WITH UNIVERSITY STUDIES AS WELL,\n\nTHANK YOU NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY AND PROFESSOR AGGELOS K.

HS
2018年10月6日

This course is much simpler and easier to understand for those who wanna get and set their goals towards the image engineering field. Really enjoy much doing this course. THank you everyone !!!

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Digital Image and Video Processing: 276 - 300 / 312 レビュー

by Ayush D

2018年6月14日

Really Good Course.

by John D

2018年6月24日

Extremely thorough

by Miao

2016年6月29日

老师的口音让英语听力不好的人比较伤感

by Leonardo M

2016年12月13日

Very good course.

by Pavan B

2021年7月16日

Excellent Course

by Anandhi V

2021年3月27日

extremely good

by Anuprita M

2017年6月7日

Really Helpful

by Weidong X

2016年7月13日

Good course!

by milad p

2020年8月19日

it was good

by Yashaswini m

2018年6月16日

nice course

by aresan02

2016年6月23日

社区互动太少

by DANIEL K A N

2021年6月27日

Great

by KARTHIK Y

2018年6月17日

good

by NAVNISH G

2017年7月22日

Good

by Eliran L

2021年2月13日

The course starts off with a good basis for the material (signals, freq. domain etc.), however sometime during week 6, the instructor starts moving swiftly through lots algorithms/methods with complex math, without going into depth, which makes it hard to follow. This is would be fine if it weren't for the exercises, which are very easy, and barely require any deep dive.

So therefore I cannot say that after taking this course, i gained a good familiarity with the methods taught.

by Shahriyar M

2019年8月21日

The content of the course mainly focuses on the theoretical side of image processing rather than practical. Even though practical quizzes were easy and not challenging, other grading tasks required too much memorization. On the other hand, the instructor explains the topics very well and makes it easy to understand complicated points.

by Angel M H P

2018年8月26日

La parte teórica es amplia, sin embargo, siento que hacen falta ejemplos prácticos (desarrollo de algoritmos en Matlab) y una mayor explicación de cómo pasar/plasmar lo visto en las diapositivas a la computadora; a mi parecer es mucha charla en las diapositivas y si hace falta ver algo mas de acción en la computadora.

by Arkadiusz B

2021年2月26日

Mr Aggelos made one mistake: he should have explicitly said in the course description: this is a course for mathematicians and not programmers. Most of the course is heavy math. After studying CS for 10 years I have no clue what those equations are supposed to be doing. Matrix this, vector that. Yeah sure.

by mostafa a

2021年9月19日

this course is almost theoretical and have small projects in quizzes.

I was hoping that the course has more projects but it hasn't

But I got a good vision about image and video processing that will help me in next courses surely.

by sameer k

2018年7月20日

Well it was very very mathematical, the material just starts from basics and boost up to advance in no time, good if someone want to have a background knowledge of image processing.

by Gerard V V

2017年7月16日

A lot of theory, almost too much, but for practical examples with Matlab no explanations, just a little box where to put the result, and if your result is wrong, no explanation...

by ALEXIOS L

2018年12月6日

Too much information that cannot be digested without practical projects. However, it gives a complete overview of principles and methods for image processing.

by Summers A D

2020年4月11日

I found this course too technical. Unfortunately that was not stated when i enrolled (the level was not mentioned).

by Bhargav K

2016年6月19日

The course has a good content. I wish there was an active participation by the mentors on the discussion forum.

by Juan S

2017年4月27日

This course is good, but I think should it be split in two parts because of density of material presented.