Chevron Left
Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
134件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

人気のレビュー

BL
2020年8月30日

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

SM
2020年10月7日

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

フィルター:

Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Brian L

2020年8月30日

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

by Sai C M

2020年10月8日

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

by Mudith N W

2020年11月27日

This is a really good course that has very good exercises

by Soumya S M

2020年12月12日

This course was very tough. But I did it :)

by PIYUSH G

2020年9月5日

Add some numerical problems and solve them in your video lectures for the better understanding of concepts.

by Sailaja A

2021年3月25日

The course materials are good. Especially the practice homework problems are exceptional.

While doing tests, I cleared the exam with required percentage, but I had given 1 or two wrong answers. This course structure could be improved to help us see where we went wrong with those questions.

by Tommi J

2021年2月18日

Great quality maintained for this course as well - once again the lectures are full of clarity on the concepts, hammering home the real usefulness of the techniques shown and the homework assignments have been well designed to force learners to grasp the most important concepts. The Python notebooks are also a great addition. Although it's not necessary to pass the assignments and takes some extra time, as a further counterweight to the quite mathematical assignments I found it quite rewarding to write some Octave scripts to verify the correctness of my answers and to reinforce the connection between the maths and the practicality of the theories. Perhaps there could be added one or two home work assignments of designing filters to given requirements (this is covered in the lectures but perhaps not so present in the homework assignments). Looking forward to course 3!

by Guillaume S

2020年12月13日

I really enjoyed this course. The slides are very clear, and the lecturer puts great emphasis on story, as in you always know why you take such and such detour, why such theorem is interesting in the grander scheme. Really helped me understanding core concepts of DSP. The homework are a must-do, as they offer complementary information to the lectures. They prepare well to the graded exams. I would say the time estimates given by coursera are quite unrealistic. I spent much more time on homeworks than the required 1h per week, more like 3-4h to get things down. But I could just be a slow learner. Anyway, will probably jump to the next course in the series DSP3.

by RODRIGO M T

2020年11月28日

Great course, many topics to understand and to study for what it comes. This really helped me as a path to study DSP.

by Pramod H K

2020年6月8日

It was a wonderful learning experience.

by Mudumala p

2020年11月1日

good course and tough

by Mainak M

2021年5月6日

Very good course

by Omar S B

2021年1月10日

Excellent Course

by Hossein A M

2020年10月7日

Excellent course

by Vemula V A

2021年6月19日

nice course

by RATNAJI B

2020年11月8日

best

by SINGAM R N M

2020年11月3日

good

by Javier D C

2020年9月8日

Interesting topic covered in a friendly way description!

by KINGSLEY K J

2020年9月29日

Not very Explanatory