Chevron Left
Understanding economic policymaking に戻る

Understanding economic policymaking, IEビジネススクール(IE Business School)

4.8
664件の評価
154件のレビュー

このコースについて

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

人気のレビュー

by PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

by KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

フィルター:

152件のレビュー

by Vedant Agrawal

May 15, 2019

Great Course for Macroeconomics understanding.

by NG CHIEN YING

May 06, 2019

This course is very easy to understand. Kudos to everyone!

by Samra Razaq

Apr 22, 2019

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.

by Nathaly Botero

Mar 26, 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

by Andre Dukhia

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

by Victor Lopez de Munain

Jan 08, 2019

Very clear, adapted to any beginner's level.

by HeeKyoung Chun

Nov 05, 2018

Informative!

by Carl-Johann SIMON-GABRIEL

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

by Mar Gerome Abana

Jun 27, 2018

This is an awesome course for people who forgot how the economy works. The approach of the course was refreshing and in depth without taking too much of your time with useless definitions and exercises. I really liked the models and the simulator because it adds another layer of learning for the students to see the concepts at work. This is highly recommendable for everyone who forgot their basic economics class and to have a richer understanding of economic policy making.

by Nadav Reis

Jun 25, 2018

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.