Chevron Left
Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems に戻る

EIT Digital による Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
588件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course, we will talk about two components of a cyber-physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber-physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. The course offers 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally, one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you play around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

人気のレビュー

SA
2017年5月24日

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
2021年6月28日

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

フィルター:

Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems: 101 - 125 / 127 レビュー

by Abdallah A A E

2016年9月23日

Good introduction to embedded systems development with "OS". but it needs to include better & more code examples

by chaabani h

2020年5月31日

this course is little bit out of date , now when looking for new board I find that RIOT os is leading

by Julian L

2019年11月4日

It's good, but I like to install it into a real microcontroller and application.

by MUNEER K

2017年1月25日

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWS ALL FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPT AND IDEAS

by itamar e

2018年11月19日

very informative, not enough practices

by Raju S

2017年9月22日

Very good course, well structured

by 1NH19CS175.Soumyadip R

2021年6月19日

It was really good

by KOLUSU R Y

2019年4月9日

GREAT COURSE

by Neelesh V

2021年5月12日

Very nice

by Syed S u H S

2018年8月11日

great

by Pradeep S

2020年4月26日

good

by SHRUTI S

2021年5月14日

--

by Anu S

2020年3月22日

This is a good course to follow to get an overall idea about embedded OS and to learn the difference between them. Assignments are not that good because there are a lot of errors in those questions. Contiki and TinyOS installation guide is not updated and some commands are not valid with recent ISO images.

by Michalis P

2019年10月9日

The video lectures are good with valuable information, and the course gives you a broad introduction to embedded systems and embedded operating systems. Although quizzes and assignments are low quality and don't help you with your understanding (that's why I give 3/5).

by Rajas B

2020年8月11日

The Course was good not great it has many things but week 4 seemed like it was rushed and some of the links are outdated and need to be updated with proper guidelines . For the basics part it was good but last 2 weeks just seemed too rushed

by Wayne S

2018年5月5日

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

by Alan C

2019年7月13日

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

by Marlon M P d O

2018年9月14日

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

by Adrian V

2020年7月1日

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

by Chintan L

2019年12月31日

best experience to learn something new in technology

by Jeffrey R S

2018年1月23日

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

by Andreas B

2020年4月28日

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

by Alberto R

2021年7月19日

All the weeks have very interesting information, but the activities do not have all the information to do, in my case I had a lot of problems with the installation I could not do the activity.

by Khlebushchev L

2021年11月7日

I had to leave the specialization because it was impossible to complete the assignment in the third week of the first course. The task contains an instruction that does not work (the TinyOS instruction needs to be updated). The discussion forum looks abandoned (no replies to topics for more than six months). Even the first question of the first week contains the wrong answer. The course needs fixes.

by Andrew W

2021年9月3日

Do not waste your time and money with this course, the honors assignment has no link to upload your work, other assignments are lacking clear instruction and the course is riddled with errors which the instructors refuse to even acknowledge. The forums are mostly dead and peer reviews are suspect at best. Avoid at all costs!