Chevron Left
Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction に戻る

バルセロナ自治大学(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) による Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
215件の評価
57件のレビュー

コースについて

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

人気のレビュー

TC

Aug 05, 2016

Love this course. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand emotions. Jordi, I can't wait to do your next course.

VS

Aug 02, 2017

This course is very interesting, I highly recommend it, and the professor is so cool!.

フィルター:

Emotions: a Philosophical Introduction: 51 - 56 / 56 レビュー

by Laura R D

Oct 31, 2017

The course is interesting and you feel the teacher knows about the topic and wishes to transmit plenty of knowledges, but I would suggest a few improvements of the videos: better organisation, rehearsal of the speech before filming the class (he has a strong accent as a non native english-speaker, and not too much fluency), or maybe reading what he wants to say (as in other Coursera courses) would be better than trying to explain everything with his own spontaneous words. Nonetheless, I do appreciate all the effort put on the course and on sharing this interesting topic!

by Ivanka D

Jan 08, 2018

Great course to learn more about emotions. The only thing was that it was sometimes difficult to follow the professor because of the language. But besides that it was verry interessting. And you can tell that the professor loves his work. He tells the theory with humor and allot of examples.

by shriyansi

Aug 24, 2019

A lot of the reading material was far too dense for a course of this nature. Maybe a little more video content, especially hitting the high points of the reading material.

Also, the estimations for the amount of time needed to digest these materials was grossly underestimated. The 6th week for instance, reading was estimated at 1 hour, for an academic paper on the mathematical models for neural computing (a 30 page PDF full of jargon). These things need to be improved as Coursera is used by professionals like me, who need to have an idea beforehand, on how much work and time something is going to take.

The rest was just great. Thank you!

by Shlomo

Apr 11, 2018

It's hard to understand what the professor is saying due to his accent.

by Mar B

Jan 08, 2018

Me resulto muy complicado entender el idioma.

by Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Not well prepared lectures: too may uh, uh (getting worse after week 4) Bad pronunciation. Hard to follow for student who's English is not the first language either.