Chevron Left
Applications in Engineering Mechanics に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Applications in Engineering Mechanics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
451件の評価
75件のレビュー

コースについて

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

フィルター:

Applications in Engineering Mechanics: 1 - 25 / 72 レビュー

by Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

by Carlos R L

Jun 03, 2018

I'm Carlos from Peru, I am a Civil Engineer. Your courses have helped me a lot to remember most of the topics from the University. Thank you a lot. I will take all the courses.

by SANUJYA G

Oct 01, 2016

This course helps in understanding the basic concept behind the force and its reaction. This helps is visualizing and understanding the concept behind real-world structure.

by Abolghassem R

Feb 26, 2019

Videos and reading material were perfect.

by Roger.Qea

Jun 11, 2017

It is easy to comprehend, and useful for following study.

by Alhammali Y

Apr 27, 2017

very good course. One thing, the 7 days to retake the exam, I see it is long time

by Luis G

Feb 10, 2018

Another great course.

by Monde M

Feb 05, 2018

Yet another great course by Dr Whiteman. I think that it was going to be even more exciting if one had a copy of the recommended textbook - just to gain more insight as some of the topics (Machines, for example) were a bit tricky for me.

by Faroque

Aug 03, 2017

Thank you very much my dear Sir, you have helped me to understand.

by Avnish S

Jun 02, 2018

great explanation and good example problems discussed.

by Kiran

Dec 30, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

by ANDRES A G B

Mar 07, 2016

EXCELLENT

by Steven J C

Apr 24, 2017

Fantastic overview of Mech-E work.

by MOHD. F

Nov 29, 2016

Anther excellent course!

by keivan a

Aug 08, 2015

thank you dr whiteman

by Dung

Oct 26, 2016

This is an amazing course. Highly recommend for Mechanical Engineer.

by Ke S

Sep 18, 2015

Great course! I am able to learn some important skills

by Bucataru M I

Nov 05, 2017

Very good. Thank

by Gabriel T W O

Sep 02, 2015

Just awesome!

by Rishabh S

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

by Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

Great course!

by Christophe S

Aug 31, 2015

Much more challenging than you imagine, but really good

by Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Applications in Engineering Mechanics course is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

by Deleted A

Apr 08, 2016

Among the very best MOOC courses ever!

by Sachin C

Aug 27, 2015

The professor is really capable ,so interacting and hence making the course a wonderful one!!!!!!!!!!