Chevron Left
Finance for Non-Financial Managers に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Finance for Non-Financial Managers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
339件の評価

コースについて

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

人気のレビュー

TV

2022年5月6日

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

MS

2020年2月5日

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

フィルター:

Finance for Non-Financial Managers: 76 - 100 / 110 レビュー

by akshay k

2020年5月10日

nice

by Balam S

2020年4月9日

good

by Sultan K B

2021年5月7日

g

by Sarah W

2020年6月11日

Overall, I found this to be a really strong course. Very much enjoyed Professor Smith's lessons each week and feel like I now have a excellent foundation of knowledge. The only reason why I didn't rank the course with five stars is because for a few of the lessons in Weeks 7 and 8, I had trouble following along because the video didn't show the documents to which Professor Smith was referring. A voiceover in these sections would've been helpful. Am sad to be done! Highly recommend.

by Premkumar S

2022年1月2日

V​ery well covered from Basics. The concepts are well explained. In a few videos while the instructor is explaning it will be easy to follow if the sheet that he refers is also shown. And highlight the line items that he is referring to. The clarity of the sheet can be better at certain places. Overall I enjoyed the course and got to learn something new. Thank you!

by Sandra P

2020年4月29日

Really good course, very straightforward. The only suggesting I would make is to have the example sheets on screen to know exactly where certain figures come from and to show every single calculation, for a non finance background person can be quite hard to keep up and understand where certain figures and calculations are coming from.

by Leon K

2017年11月11日

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor but there were some technical issues with the course. There is a lesson around Week 6 that recorded the instructor talking with the tech guy on how to properly use excel. Should have been edited out from the presentation...

Other than that, I found the course VERY helpful.

by Fredrik R

2020年4月13日

Well paced and a solid overview of basics with interesting evaluation methods presented at the end. Sometimes the videos wouldn't show the calculations that were done which made it more difficult to follow along and the low quality made it difficult to read but these do not stop one from learning.

by Sujata O

2019年2月13日

The course was excellent and simple for those of us from the non financial background. However, would appreciate quick responses( atleast within 2 working days) to my activity/queries (which are still awaited).

Thank you.

by David R

2020年11月30日

Amazing course, It helped me workout the information on the stock market and start using such analysis to make my own investment decisions. I hope to further use this knowledge in my career as a Project manager

by Ahmed N

2020年7月3日

very good , and i get more knowledge

but please make the lecturer to make more practical problems that we can see and may he write by a pen to get us more involved by hid knowledge

by Yesra I

2020年6月27日

very nice and structured way to explain finance of a company. Website used and example of leading company makes it even more interesting an eye c

by Christian L

2019年12月4日

It was a good refresh for me of the financial basics from my educational period. Thanks for the good examples and for making these sessions a

by Joshua A

2021年2月4日

Course was largely engaging and very informative. Thank Prof Smith for sharing his valued expertise with you.......Most appreciated......

by PRAVEEN R H

2020年10月9日

it was a good course with insights on basics of finance and as well as income statement, balance sheet, cashflow and various ratios

by Jacob R

2022年8月2日

Good Learning Material but the Videos have very bad quality i had a hard time seeing the Papers the instruster was showing.

by Zahid R

2020年6月14日

Very knowledgeable course in decision making and instructor has very well explained various topics. ... I like it.

by Danielle P

2018年3月14日

Very educational but easy for working professionals with a busy life.

by Faisal A

2020年4月17日

It’s better if there is some classes to be live with the instructor

by SHERLINE P A K

2020年6月9日

It was very useful in upgrading the skills in basics of accounting

by Dan I

2019年1月29日

Very good course and great instructor.

by Ravindharan T

2018年3月24日

Very useful for non financial managers

by Reham B

2021年10月31日

very informative and useful

by Francos G S A

2020年12月27日

tough course but helpful

by Francis O A

2020年7月21日

Eye opening course.