Chevron Left
Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
158件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

Through dynamic video lectures and practical application questions, you will learn about the Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering. In this course you will learn about the current lack of synchronized, efficient, and integrated healthcare systems, which are some of the drivers for improvements to healthcare delivery. Also in this course, you will learn about the different types of systems and how they are translated to the healthcare field for appropriate systems engineering process applications, with exemplars. Upon system type articulation and mapping, the systems engineering approach will be introduced to help begin the process of: 1) investigating healthcare challenges, needs, and requirements development; 2) developing system concepts, that are derived from requirements, and then realized in physical and process form; and finally, 3) the establishment of means to verify, validate, and deploy healthcare systems that address the need and meet requirements. Applications and exemplars will be provided....

人気のレビュー

MJ
2021年5月8日

Helps to understand the systems engineering for any of the important product we are going to made and also to how we need to solve any kind of problem and the solutions we are going to give.

TN
2021年7月26日

Great wholistic course that covers systems engineering thoroughly. I learned a lot about how systems engineering will be useful in healthcare to potentially save lives.

フィルター:

Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering: 26 - 50 / 52 レビュー

by José R G V

2021年6月24日

It’s a good introduction to how the healthcare system works.

by zhao z

2020年10月21日

It is a openning, a guide to healthcare systems engineering.

by Deztharesta

2020年10月4日

it is really help me to understanding the system in hospital

by Mohammed A M A I

2021年1月22日

Excellent Material, Excellent Instructor, to the point

by Brian M W

2021年8月1日

Great introduction to healthcare systems engineering.

by Sadık K

2021年1月20日

It is a great course. I enjoyed it very much.

by Keith S

2020年9月16日

Excellent content and delivery.

by Eva-Maria C

2021年9月8日

Very interesting course.

by Pragavi P

2021年2月6日

Superb course

by Abishek.M M

2020年9月22日

Video .. good

by Ronaldo M

2020年10月15日

It was great

by Rahat S

2021年4月28日

Nice course

by jessamae o

2021年5月26日

Excellent

by Ghaida A

2020年12月22日

Love It

by Johana M

2021年6月26日

..

by Onalenna R K

2021年4月7日

I really learnt alot about healthcare systems engineering. Starting from identifying the right systems to use, flow, partterns and also ways in which those can be distrinctively applied.

by Thomas G

2021年5月13日

A good introduction, but still containing a considerable amount of fluff and lacking the rigour that should be expected in the context of an engineering setting.

by Naveen T

2021年7月22日

Great course content-wise. The slides could have been made available. As could have been the bibliography and a few applied examples to relate the concepts too.

by Devesh D

2021年10月19日

Useful introductory course in systems engineering and its application to healthcare.

by Elisa R S S

2021年4月19日

It is great that I can understand the topic easily and in easiest way to understand.

by David H

2021年3月2日

Interesting overview of the application of Systems Engineering to Healthcare

by Nourhan E

2021年1月15日

very good course , I’m very happy to study it because very useful

by Uwera k M

2020年12月20日

very helpful, need more practical skiils

by Swaroop S

2020年10月20日

nice course

by Manuel H

2020年11月13日

From my point of view it focusses too much on general systems engineering and too little on its application to healthcare systems. Yes, there are some examples, but I have missed a global approach. I did learn some interesting concepts but on the whole I felt there was too much repetition along each week's material.

On the technical part, sound quality was at best below average; most of the times it seemed as if the lecturer was coming to and going away from the mic while speaking. I also missed in-lecture quizzes like other Coursera courses have, just to stop and reflect on what had just been taught. In general, I believe there is a lot of room for improvement.

Thanks for offering the course, nonetheless. I think it may show a starting point for people without any knowledge of Systems Engineering.