Chevron Left
What future for education? に戻る

What future for education?, ロンドン大学(University of London)

4.6
366件の評価
107件のレビュー

このコースについて

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

人気のレビュー

by EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

by SM

Oct 10, 2018

Generally addresses various stake holders of education and brings the idea of future of education well! I enjoyed especially interacting with numerous participants from around the world

フィルター:

101件のレビュー

by Gandhali Sewak

May 11, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

by Rahul Sista

Apr 15, 2019

This course is a good introduction into the current dilemmas surrounding contemporary educational methods, but delves too much into intellectual academics and less on solutions to these issues.

by Alia Lucia Jadad-Garcia

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting course! I loved how it was set up, and allowed you to evolved and reflect and learn about yourself and others!

by SHRADDHA JHA

Apr 03, 2019

The course is very well organized and structure of individual lessons provokes to think, relate to our own experiences to enhance understanding. The content is largely good and the discussions in the forum are enriching.

by Anna Baker

Mar 25, 2019

Engaging, flexible pace, inspiring. The best MOOC I've done.

by Wairimu Nzoka

Feb 28, 2019

I loved every moment of this course! It's quite informative and inspiring. I am personally looking forward to more Acheivment in education!!! Thank you UCL!

by Alexandra Rhs

Feb 25, 2019

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

by Ishwarya Lakshmi G

Feb 16, 2019

It was a course designed to make you think about the topic rather than give you the answers. I really liked how open-ended it was. It gives you valuable inputs and create a possible conclusion for yourself.

Really enjoyed it!

by Maria Puertas

Jan 16, 2019

The course is complete and very well organised, though is aimed to those who have just started working in education or have basic studies on the subject, as it is quite introductory. The lessons are clear and greatly delivered by renowned professionals, and the activities are very challenging. The only observation I have is that when having to correct our classmates' productions, three pieces of writing per week is too much, as there are never enough deliveries to provide feedback to whenever you access the platform. Apart from that, I am having a nice experience with this MOOC.

by Maireyi Muhuxi

Dec 30, 2018

It is a very helpful course if you are interested in education. The lecturers all have professional backgrounds but they delivered the course in a friendly and explicit way. They asked open questions and wouldn't tell you the answer, but they inspired you on many aspects, which's very beneficial.