Chevron Left
Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,225件の評価
137件のレビュー

コースについて

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

人気のレビュー

KF

2018年9月17日

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

RH

2022年5月18日

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

フィルター:

Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery: 1 - 25 / 139 レビュー

by Pranshu M

2020年4月29日

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

by Vinay M

2020年5月30日

The course content was good but there was a problem with audio quality. The audio was too low.

So I cut 2 stars from the rating.

by Nuril F R

2021年5月6日

hmm this need update

by Michael Z

2021年1月19日

Instructor needs to speak up and slow down. H mumbles over important concepts and pauses on unimportant topics. His explanations do not help answering module quiz on several occasions.

by Muhammad A R B Z

2020年11月14日

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here I build on my growing knowledge of SQL as I dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. They also covered the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly I dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views.

by Antony J

2020年8月31日

The SQL gets pretty advanced in this stage of the specialization and there's a sneak preview of integrating BiqQuery with Jupyter notebooks and Pandas in the GCP. I'm starting to feel confident that I'll be able to make use of the GCP for my own work. Can't wait for the final course in the specialization which is on Machine Learning!

by Michael H

2020年2月9日

The instructor for this and the previous 2 courses is BY FAR the BEST instructor from Google so far. he took the time to pause while speaking to allow the student to absorb the concept (too many other instructors are just reading and not teaching).

by GAUTAM P

2020年6月11日

Course is actually very helpful on understand BigQuery.I learned

Advanced Insights with cloud data lab,Visualization with Google Data Studio,Schema Design and Nested Data Structure and Advanced Functions and clause.

Thank you for teaching.

by Harold M

2018年2月17日

Excellent course on BigQuery, Dataprep, DataStudio and Dataset Secure Access topics. Hoped to have more on Datalab and Bigquery, and also more difficult labs, but it's ok.

Overall this was a great course with great material.

Thanks!

by Konstantin F

2018年9月18日

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

by Ricardo H

2022年5月19日

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

by Jazmin C

2020年7月13日

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

by Jorge C

2020年9月24日

It's a very hands on material and the part I like the best is that everything that you learn is something that you can use on your daily basis if you work as a data analyst or similar.

by Larry M

2018年8月11日

Excellent course; I only wish there were a much longer and more robust lab on optimizing query performance, after all the tips we learned in the corresponding lessons.

by Timothy W

2017年12月1日

Lots of in-depth material covered in this course, including nesting of data structures. Also provides high-level introductions to Google Data Studio and Cloud DataLab.

by Michael T

2019年1月8日

I learned lots about the structs and arrays and how it could be used to improve performance by creating parent child relationships instead of doing expensive joins

by Andy Q

2021年8月6日

T​his course will help to uncover BigQuery's underlying data storage system and how to take advantage of it in order to write more efficient query statements.

by Alex T

2019年8月18日

Cloud Datalab, BigQuery and Data studio are pretty impressive as they could all be use to help with marketing datasets and analytics. Now forward we go!

by Aniket G

2019年9月25日

Learnt so much from the course especially how bigquery works, how data sharding is done and assigned to workers and how they work on that parallel.

by Claude E D

2020年6月27日

This course summed up everything that I learned from the previous two courses. It was very helpful to understand the architecture behind BigQuery.

by Ridhima S

2019年3月25日

Absolutely important topics such as handling nested fields, query optimization techniques and advanced functions are covered. Excellent content!

by Kris F

2018年1月21日

Very informative and valuable learning. Enjoyed both the Google specific content as well as the general data analyst content.

by DeltaSmith R

2021年9月30日

for me was not easy to digest but it was so interesting but the voice of the host makes me sleep cause is so monotone

by Lorenço

2018年6月3日

Excellent course, material and labs. Congrats for Google professionals and Coursera staff. Keep rockking, cheers!

by Amine F

2020年11月2日

It was my favorite course. This course is very useful to learn how to join tables and to create a lot of tables.