Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,252件の評価
239件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

フィルター:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality: 201 - 225 / 233 レビュー

by Nouman a

Sep 24, 2019

It is Best Course. It has increase my knowledge in GIS.

by Emad A s

Sep 29, 2019

good

by Jamie S

Oct 01, 2019

Great course! Thanks!

by Daniel T

Nov 18, 2019

The course is really good, it extends the foundations of the first one. Can't wait to start the next course of the specialization.

by Manuel J C M

Oct 28, 2019

Muy buen curso para fortalecer las habilidades en procesamiento de información e interactuar mas profundamente con el programa

by Jerry L

Oct 11, 2019

Very detailed intro to learn more about GIS

by Joe W Z K

Oct 16, 2019

Wonderful course I enjoyed it and I want ti go till the end of the program!

by Lagoun A B H

Nov 06, 2019

Great Course

by Wilson D

Dec 06, 2019

Really great course

by Jesse B

Mar 01, 2017

Introduces some good spatial analysis techniques. You learn how to integrate raster and vector data.

by Jason M

Oct 11, 2016

More in-depth work with ArcMap and associated principles. Redundant to a degree with the intro to the specialization, but good blend of instruction and assignments.

by Sreenivasan N

Apr 10, 2018

I found the final quiz to be slightly tricky. But could crack it with the support of the members from the discussion forum.

Thank you Coursera

by ANU R

Jul 02, 2017

If you truly want to learn GIS. Just this is perfect platform.

by Akhil C

Mar 05, 2018

Overall a good course with a lot of stuff to learn.

by Sean B

Dec 19, 2017

I would have given it 5 stars, but Tutorial Assignment 3 was written as though it was pulled from another course without editing, and contained references to file paths and names that didn't match the reality of the course and required some deduction to sort out.

by Nancy V W

Jun 25, 2017

This is a very good course and would recommend it to anyone interested in learning GIS.

by Alex G

Jun 19, 2018

This course was more difficult than I expected, but provided good video lectures and plenty of examples to help me better understand some of the many things that can be done with GIS.

by Simon D

Apr 16, 2018

The course is very good, but I did find that I had problems with some subjects that were not covered well enough to be able to work out the outcome required. I push myself hard anyway, so pretty happy to get through when I know I could have done better. Thanks again Nick, I will start the 3rd course, once I am happy my computer has all the components I need for ArcGIS to run without wanting files from my other computer. Have a great day.

by HandaShi

May 11, 2017

If you are good at SQL you don't need this course.

by Henry M M

Mar 01, 2017

Good

by Andrew R

Dec 30, 2017

I understand that all the information presented here is valuable but the subject matter was a little more dry than the first course in the specialisation. Nonetheless, it was very well put together and I learned a lot.

by Holly S

Jan 26, 2017

I didn't love the final project for this. It took a lot of time due to some software glitches. Seems like that is unnecessary and should be better managed in the future.

by Ahmed E A G

Aug 19, 2017

GOOD COURSE

by Adam S

Aug 22, 2016

Peer Review system needs an overhaul. I would suggest increasing the number of reviews required by each student so you one incorrect (based on user error) review does not influence your grade so significantly.

Otherwise, this is an informative and useful course.

by Simona B

Nov 18, 2016

Lots of contents, I really enjoyed this course. Good material and videos. Thanks