Chevron Left
Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
116件の評価
37件のレビュー

コースについて

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

人気のレビュー

PK

Nov 25, 2018

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

EA

Oct 29, 2018

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics\n\nthanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

フィルター:

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions: 26 - 37 / 37 レビュー

by Tonino M

Oct 04, 2019

Very Interisting!!

by Bart L

Nov 21, 2019

This was everything I wanted in a guitar theory course. The instructor was very clear in her presentations. It was also very helpful that she demonstrated her lectures very slowly so they could be easily followed. I have material for many, many months.

by Jaison C

Nov 21, 2019

There is everything you need to get on with this. Amanda breaks it down well.

by Antonio N

Nov 11, 2019

Thank you Amanda.

by Constantinos Z

Oct 28, 2019

Amazing. Thank you. I am exited that I got somethings out of this course.

by ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Good beginner/early intermediate course which touches on some typical chord progressions and arpeggios and the ionian major scale (but not inversions or other modes and scales)

by Daniel D S

Dec 29, 2018

I wish there were more "scale" variation. Not just Arpeggios.

by Santiago Q

May 24, 2019

It was cool, but you could delve more in different topics

by Jean T

Jul 14, 2019

Good, interesting topic, but it does not go deep on anything so I was visiting Youtube after every time I finished a chapter in this course.

by Arnaud d G

Nov 22, 2019

A very good introduction to guitar scales and chord progressions if you are not familiar with those. It is good for beginners or experienced guitar player who want to learn the theory. I hope there will be a more advanced one soon.

by Yann M

Dec 31, 2018

Does not feel like a higher education course at all. There is very little content or theory, and I don't feel like the teacher talks to me like I'm an adult.

The content "is" useful, but really not enough to justify paying for it... especially with all the resources available online.

Please, MOOCs need higher quality content if we ever want it to be taken seriously.

by Irene S

Sep 09, 2019

After I asked a Blues guitar teacher he was suprised, that the chords in this course where no 7 chords according to him this is far more common in blues - also, when I played it his way it sounded much more like blues. So maybe I have missunderstood something in your course but overall I found the explanations to quick and hard to understand and not practical to play along with other musicians.

Also I am dissapointed because I have got a good feedback (accomplished and only one developing) but still missed to pass the course.

I am not a beginner, I play fingerstyle and classical pieces since childhood, so I have experience in how lessons are build up.

I´ve learned something in that course, yes indeed but it was behind my expectations.