Chevron Left
A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,581件の評価
1,992件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

人気のレビュー

CR

2018年4月23日

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

AG

2021年5月23日

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

フィルター:

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment: 401 - 425 / 1,983 レビュー

by Rajani M

2020年7月31日

Great course. Loved the way Prof Raj would greet in different languages in each video. There is a significant change in the approach towards life and happiness after completing the course.

by Manuel

2017年11月11日

I knew some of the topics but other were new to me, I found particularly interesting the primer to mindfulness and meditation.

Prof. Raj style is really good and the course is nicely crafted

by Alejandra

2017年11月5日

Really great course with solid scientific information but also fun to do to understand more about happiness, about ourselves and to better understand others and things that happen around us

by Sophie A

2016年2月7日

A highly scientific and engaging course. I have learned many useful, practical tips and will be referring back to many of the videos at a later date to keep myself on track to happiness :-)

by Susanne L

2015年12月23日

i am a much happier person.

This class helped me tremendously

to see the glass half full

(maybe even more than half full)

rather than half empty.

Thank you Dr. Happy Smarts

and the Happiness Team

by Julia a

2020年5月16日

It is an excellent course and professor Raj makes it very simple and clear. It gave me a lot of tools to become a happier person. I enjoyed the course very much and recommend to everyone!

by Lisa Z

2016年8月27日

I have enjoyed this class so much - it has given me skills to be a happier person! can a person ask for anything more than that? the professor and course content was awesome! well done!

by Henry T

2020年5月18日

The presentation and course material are the best among all the coursera courses i have taken so far! Raj very passionate in the topic and certainly shared the essence of how to be happy!

by Laurent B

2020年4月17日

Absolutely worth it - I am so happy I did it. Valuable informations and a source of inspiration.

"Happiness is a choice. Chose it everyday"

Keep the abundance flowing.

Huge thank you!

Laurent

by Hugo L

2016年2月1日

A very well structured course. I really, really, enjoyed it. I'm grateful to Prof. Raj and Coursera, for providing this incredible experience. What I've learned is priceless. Thank you!

by Betty-Fleur P

2016年8月9日

Raj, is super pleasant it was so nice to spend some time in his happiness univers. He spot our bad habits and recommend simple change of mindset to get back on track to happiness path.

by Karen R L

2016年2月3日

Very Practical stuff. Definitely not woo woo. Already things I have learned have changed my way of looking at experiences. As a bonus, the material makes great family conversations.

by Mayur G N

2020年7月18日

The course was excellent. I love the way the instructors in the course have guided and explained through this course. I also have to mention the quiz and activities was very good too.

by Ray T

2020年6月22日

An interesting course which opened up doors for me to learn more about the habits that can help improve happiness levels and why I should prioritize Happiness instead of pursuing it.

by Lena M

2015年9月17日

I was skeptical about the concept. But once you get into the course, it becomes addictive and certainly makes a lot of sense and positive impact on the way we look/consider happiness

by Laura S

2020年5月14日

I enjoyed the course very much, it is super interesting and I appreciated the scientific approach to happiness that really helps to understand how to pursue it. Thank you Prof. Raj!

by THITIRAT " B

2015年10月23日

Please take this course! :) I recommended to everybody.

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment or "life appreciation" which is very useful for everybody to live in the social world. :)

by Imran K

2020年6月19日

Loved this Course I never thought it will be so amazing......thanks to Cousersa Team for this

and Special Thanks to mentor Rajagopal Raghunathan for his thoughts and teaching....<3

by Yogesh B

2016年8月25日

This course is intended to provide the concepts of Happiness what it is and how we relate to it. Prof Raj is amazing at explaining all this in details yet in common man simplicity.

by Seiji R B

2016年3月2日

In addition of the very relevant content, all the materials and videos are of very high quality.

Além do tema ser muito relevante, todo o material e os vídeos são de alta qualidade.

by Laurel L

2015年12月28日

It isn't rocket science... but this is an informative, fun, upbeat course ... useful to practitioners, educators, and anyone that works with people... plus just good fun self-help!

by Anuradha R

2020年12月15日

Great course for bringing positivity into life, enhancing productivity and overall happiness. I was able to learn a lot through this course and change my lifestyle for the better.

by Rohit K

2020年6月14日

This course is definitely a very exciting one, and made more so by the way Prof Raj has taken the lessons.

Its got great learning, excellent research and is of great value overall.

by Jagath V j

2021年10月5日

This is a great course to realize the importance and efficient ways to improve Happiness levels. I definitely recommend this course to people who wants to enhance their Happiness

by Chintan S

2015年9月28日

This is one of the finest course I have taken on Coursera. I know what "Happiness" is and how to be happy all the time. I loved the 'Mindfulness" videos, they were simply amazing