Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
306件の評価

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

人気のレビュー

NP

2022年7月25日

Excellent course, excellent introduction on the subject, Professor Ko is excellent and friendly, I'd like to have intermediate and specialized courses from this same speaker offered on Coursera.

K

2019年5月24日

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

フィルター:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine: 76 - 96 / 96 レビュー

by Martin M

2020年8月7日

Interesting course, and definitly worth a read and watch,but:

the questions are weirdly translated (maybe there is no english word for some concepts?), and somehow to some of them the meaning seems lost.

by foshan

2021年10月22日

A good introduction to Traditional Chinese Medicine especially how the action of Chinese Herbs can be linked to modern western medicine theory. Whetted my appetite to undertake further study.

by Su S M

2019年3月1日

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.

by Rachael P

2020年5月20日

Very informative course and a great way to learn about CTM principles. The science can be a bit complex if you don't have a science/medicine background but well explained and interesting.

by Sven W

2019年3月1日

a bit to much into detailed medical words instead of global understandable wording. Nevertheless very informative and well structured, at least to have a first basic understanding

by Chatty A

2021年5月24日

Good overview on metabolism and immunity. But too much repetition in course material from week to week.

by Thomas H

2020年2月24日

A hard course with lots of knowledge learned that can help improve your overall health and longevity.

by Nicola C

2020年7月6日

Congratulations to Professor Robert Ko

Interesting course on the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine

by Roxane B

2020年5月31日

It wasn't exactly what I expected, but overall, I am satisfied with what I've learned. Thank you !

by Frank D C

2018年10月18日

Very interesting, well documented and well presented course.

by ROSARIO P L

2020年8月20日

It gives you another perspective about Modern Medicine

by Jonathan G

2018年2月5日

Fascinating course. I learned a lot!

by Sharon E L

2019年6月8日

I learned a lot. Thank you!

by Stefanie R

2020年6月1日

Good basic introduction

by manon g

2021年2月7日

very helpful course!!

by Leung T T O

2018年5月28日

Very good for me

by Meri I K

2021年1月4日

An interesting introduction to Chinese medicine concepts, although I found it somewhat repetitive at some moments.

by Penny M

2021年10月2日

Well done good support with video scripts and supplemental reading

by Kam L

2021年1月2日

Course is informative but could be difficult.

by Lisa L

2020年11月8日

awful - every video was repetitive and the professor would throw out scientific acronyms and not bother explaining them. this course is not for you if you do not have a medical or biochem background. i learned nothing. i decided to unenroll to stop wasting my time.

by Sock-Cheng L

2021年3月4日

Boring class. Cannot unenrol