Chevron Left
Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
94件の評価
27件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

人気のレビュー

RM
2021年8月27日

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

EK
2021年8月4日

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

フィルター:

Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Jason

2021年8月31日

Loved learning about mental health and resilience from Dr. Heather Gordon and Dr. Steve Joordens. All of their information helped provide me with some answers as to what is going on in both my mind and body. The content is fully relatable and pertinent to those that work in in Healthcare, teaching and any other profession where you have been exposed to chronic stress and have reached a point where you are burnt out and need to realize to realize that you have to put yourself first because it is not worth pushing yourself through the chronic stress. Your life and your health NEED to be the first priority!

by Kendall S

2021年11月8日

This was a great course! I learned a lot of knowledgeable tools that I plan on sharing with my co-workers through these trying times and helping them relieve some of their stress as well as my own. Wonderful job to Dr. Gordon and Professor Joordens!! Super grateful for your guys' collaboration- you work so well together! :)

by DR. B C

2021年7月29日

Excellent course, especially the last few modules which highlighted actual situations and recommended specific actions to mitigate stress, anxiety, and their detrimental outcomes. I wish this course had been available at the beginning of my health profession career.

by Nadine M

2021年9月1日

This course was well planned and executed. The information was delivered in a way that made it easy to grasp and understand. It provided many great techniques that are easy to include in a busy schedule and help improve quality of life.

by Ma. J V

2021年8月10日

The course was very enjoyable. It was stress-free because I'm learning like I am just flipping through the pages of my favorite novel.

It was really fun but at the same time learning new things. I like it very much

by Richard J M

2021年8月28日

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

by Elizabeth K

2021年8月5日

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

by NIKI M

2021年11月15日

Excellent information, as care givers we need to hear this over and over again, so it was a great reminder to practice these steps to avoid burn out!

by Renée C

2021年8月12日

V​ery well organized- lots of useful tools paired with the psychology theory to explain "why". A+

by Alena B

2021年9月19日

It was very informative... Info and skills that I can apply... I need a certificate!!

by Hans J

2021年6月25日

Muy buen curso. Presenta aspectos básicos en forma sencilla pero que resulta útil.

by vikki t

2021年7月31日

Useful activities and knowledge for healthcare workers.

by Clay M

2021年9月28日

Great information presented in an interesting format.

by doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

2021年8月26日

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

by Debbie B

2021年8月30日

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

by todd l

2021年9月25日

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

by Tracy D

2021年8月18日

Excellent course! Thank you!

by Dr R B

2021年7月17日

An e​ncouraging exerience.

by Meghan B

2021年9月29日

Amazing Course

by Yen C T

2021年9月2日

Light hearted.

by Hòa Đ

2021年10月17日

really nice

by Binu A S

2021年7月2日

Good Course

by Kylee G

2021年8月18日

Excellent!

by Dr R R

2021年8月11日

​Excellent