Chevron Left
Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
16件の評価
8件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides instruction and strategies to support you in developing a course that is inclusive to students with a wide range of abilities, including students with disabilities. We cover effective practices to increase inclusion and avoid some of the common accessibility issues that can arise in an online course. In particular, Basics of Inclusive Design Online covers course organization, the accessibility of Microsoft Office and PDF documents, making course instruction pages accessible, captioning of videos, making images accessible, and designing for learning differences. We also discuss how inclusive course materials can help all students, including students without disabilities. This course will appeal to those who want both a broad overview of the range of accessibility considerations and also a step-by-step guide of how to check documents for accessibility, caption a video, or prepare course content for non-visual users. Course logo credit: "web accessibility word cloud" by Jill Wright (https://goo.gl/xyUoeU). Copyright - some rights remain. See https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/...

人気のレビュー

LH

Apr 15, 2019

The design plan for this course progressed along a logical pathway for understanding. Including scenario-based assignments was a strength of the course.

SM

Feb 24, 2019

Very useful. Practical. I can confidently recommend this for anyone interested in inclusive educaiton

フィルター:

Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education: 1 - 8 / 8 レビュー

by France B

Sep 03, 2018

Great course! It really gives you the basics of inclusive design. Now I know where to look when I need more information. It is a great way to start if you are interested in accessibility issues. It gives you an idea on how much needs to be done.

by Yelani R F

Jun 19, 2019

Very informative and well designed!

by Teresa M

Apr 24, 2019

This course was a complete surprise. I learned so much more than I expected about creating an inclusive course. The videos and included transcripts were excellent examples of course materials that were inclusive. I have already recommended this course to three people.

by Linda H

Apr 15, 2019

The design plan for this course progressed along a logical pathway for understanding. Including scenario-based assignments was a strength of the course.

by Nazari J A

Mar 21, 2019

With thanks to my Trainers and to the University of Colorado Boulder’s team whom provides this important basic Education. This course is and essential even for Non-Disabled People.

thank you Trainers

thank you University of Colorado Boulder

by Samuel N M

Feb 24, 2019

Very useful. Practical. I can confidently recommend this for anyone interested in inclusive educaiton

by Jennifer L

Jul 08, 2019

Very informative and the design makes it possible to complete while working full-time. Thank you!

by Adria B

Jun 10, 2019

The information in this course was extremely useful, and the course itself was constructed in a thoughtful, engaging way. I struggled with the peer review process required to "complete" each module: there was never anything to review until Monday night or Tuesday night, with a deadline to review for Wednesday. It was difficult to balance the peer review requirement in such a small timeframe when I was also juggling a full time job *and* teaching in the evenings. I wish they would revise this portion of the course to make it more accessible. Otherwise, I definitely learned A LOT and benefited tremendously from this course. Thank you!