Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,932件の評価

コースについて

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

DY

2020年9月2日

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

SG

2020年7月6日

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning: 101 - 125 / 698 レビュー

by Yenny R G

2020年10月15日

I really enjoyed going through the training course. I think the materials and content are well organised and present the key information in a brief way.

by Kasuntha M

2020年11月28日

Great course to start Engineering Project Management. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

by KETHA D S

2020年11月10日

Thanks for this course, it helped me a lot while taking crucial decisions when I was guiding my group and will continue my enthusiastic learning.

by Andrea T

2020年10月11日

Course well done, easy to follow and with good information to be learnt in order to be introduced in the Engineering Project Management activity!

by Md. R H I

2020年6月18日

This course is very helpful for the learners. The coordinators teach me a lot in this course. Thanks to them and also thanks Coursera. Good luck

by PATEL Y D

2020年5月15日

This course is very helpful for me because I am in last year of my degree so I have to do my project and l learned about the project management.

by Diaz R V

2020年8月30日

Me gusto bastante el hecho de que no importa que nivel educativo tengas, o si tienes experiencia o no, puedes realizar este curso sin problemas

by A V

2020年6月28日

Great course for beginners and students who are just a step below to handle any projects with ease and clarity after going through this course.

by SYED S I

2020年8月23日

good course for engineer and other field people . As a mechanical graduate this course will be very helpful in my future work inshALLAH

by Sharon M G

2020年8月3日

I have learnt alot from this course , i really thank our professors who made this program a success ,God richly bless y'all. Thank you.

by G S S

2020年6月8日

The course was well structured. The instructors had good knowledge on the subject. It was a good journey for me throughout this course.

by Neha T

2021年7月3日

It is a very Nice course. I have learnt a lot of things from this course.Thank you Rice University for making such a wonderful course.

by Dhanuka M A

2020年6月16日

Excellent lecturers and course materials! Clear audio and video. Syllabus is very up to date and covers all the key areas it promised.

by Michael O

2020年10月1日

This is one of the most impactful courses I have taken and it has really shaped my understanding a lot on leadership and management.

by Niaz Q

2020年6月1日

A very informative & organized course. The personal experience from the lecturers and the projects amplify the learning experiance.

by Neha

2020年4月21日

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

by zulady g t

2021年11月9日

Me encanto la dinámica del curso es interesante aprender a partir de experiencias de las otras personas y de las organizaciones.

by Eng. K M I

2020年12月6日

Very much delighted to gain insights about initialization of project. Both instructors were excellent in their teaching skill.

by PATRICIA L G C

2020年10月21日

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

by Sharmeen M

2021年2月7日

It was a great start for the project management course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you everyone especially course instructors.

by Hans K Z A

2020年10月7日

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

by Yamish R B

2020年5月23日

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

by Franklin M

2020年12月22日

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

by Pierluigi F

2020年8月17日

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

by Jabu R M

2019年5月29日

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!