Chevron Left
Input and Interaction に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Input and Interaction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
638件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn relevant fundamentals of human motor performance, perception, and cognition that inform effective interaction design. You will use these models of how people work to design more effective input and interaction techniques. You’ll apply these to both traditional graphic and gestural interfaces....

人気のレビュー

PM

Mar 23, 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

NW

Feb 22, 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

フィルター:

Input and Interaction: 51 - 64 / 64 レビュー

by Siddharth S

Oct 26, 2017

It is a good course to 'begin' dabbling in the field of Interaction Design.

It exposes one to a lot of concepts. However it does not go into the depths of all these concepts. That is something one will have to do on his own.

by Carla C

Apr 13, 2018

I felt that Professor Klemmer should have demonstrated plugging actual numbers into the Fitts' Law formula. He described how it was invented and why but didn't actually demo it. The quiz was nothing but Fitts Law calculations. I didn't grasp the concept as well as I'd like to have. I had to do search queries online and look at Youtubes to understand it better.

The video assignment was challenging but fun. I learned Adobe Premiere in 3-4 hours so that I could edit my video. Without a homework deadline I doubt I would've pushed myself on my own.

Thanks, Coursera. I really enjoy your platform!

by AMIR R A

Dec 26, 2017

It would be great if the course had slides

by Jon M

Feb 04, 2018

Very fun and interesting course! Great project-based assignments!

by Elizabeth B

Aug 27, 2017

The final quiz was tough, I feel like there was disconnect between the material that was taught and the questions that were asked.

by Michael F

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course, loved the content.

by om s

Jul 06, 2017

Interview with Don Norman was very interesting and really learnt new thing about the Gesture Principle.

by Gioconda B

Jan 10, 2018

I have enjoyed the assignment for last week (Minority Report).

by Ryan S

Feb 17, 2016

Meh

by Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

by Awais I

Dec 03, 2017

I felt this course was a little too barebones. Not enough new learning or practice.

by Pedro M

Feb 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the last part of the course related to the Gesture Interaction and the practical exercise on third week, but overall I missed much more modern materials to show us. In an Input and interaction course or an Interaction speciality I do expect more other audiovisual support than a teacher and readings.

by Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

Another 3-stars-at-best course in the HCI specialization. Again, the lecture content itself is interesting, but the assignments don't seem to be valuable. The lectures do not effectively explain how to do the Fitts Law calculation, which could lead to frustration and/or excessive Googling for help on the first quiz. The second assignment was fine, but the last assignment is useless and should be dropped or changed to something that at least feels productive. Lastly, the question on the final quiz about which Fitts Law variable is user dependent is never directly discussed in the lecture and comes across as a trick question where there is no right answer.

by Gabriella F

Aug 29, 2016

Rather superficial, the poorest one of the modules so far.

You have to shoot at the end. I wish I new it in advance, I wouldn't have enrolled.