Chevron Left
Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
886件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

人気のレビュー

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

KD

Sep 20, 2015

I love the way this course is designed! It's a really wonderful breath of fresh air.\n\nScratch is a wonderful tool for understanding programming before jumping into courses in programming languages.

フィルター:

Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming: 1 - 25 / 304 レビュー

by Elaine W

Sep 11, 2015

This course is a great way for the beginning program to get started. It is a fast, easy to understand explanation of Scratch. Great lectures with clear instruction. I really enjoyed this class.

by Abby D

Aug 14, 2015

The course itself is easy to follow and informative. However, the programming relates primarily to animations so is most appropriate for those interested in design, game design, etc. The course description should better specify this.

by Katie D

Oct 19, 2015

This is a great introductory programming course for anyone. It covers the basics of programming and prepares you for more advanced programming like java. If you can play with LEGOs you can do this course, yet it is still fun and challenging for the genuinely tech savvy. It's also a good creative outlet.

The professor is cool and sweet, and although it sometimes feels like she had kids in mind for this course, the students are very diverse. Thanks Areti, I had a heck of a lot of fun!!! Now, it's midnight here, time for some Java (and some coffee too)!!!

by Fatih K C

Sep 30, 2015

Anlatımlar ve ders planı çok iyi şekilde planlanmış. Pedagojik olarak anlatımlarda her öğrenci seviyesi düşünülmüş. Konu anlatımı sırasında sorulan sorular, ders sonlarında yapılan quiz sınavları ve proje çalışmaları oldukça güzel. Dersleri ingilizceniz yeterli olmasa bile ingilizce altyazılar ile kolaylıkla dersleri takip edebilirsiniz.

Öğrendiğiniz konuları derslerinizde kullanabilir, ders dosyalarını kaydedebilir daha sonra yeniden takıldığınız yerleri seyredebilirsiniz.

p.s. This review is wriiten for Turkish Users.

by Amanda S

Oct 22, 2015

Thank you so much! What a fun and practical course. It was delivered so simply and provided a good starting point for coding. I wanted to learn some fundamentals and theory, which I would normally expect to be dry and boring, however with your happy delivery and application to Scratch made that learning process really enjoyable. I looked forward to every week of the lectures and the peer assessments were also insightful. A well structured program! I look forward to furthering my knowledge with you. Thank you again.

by Mabel W

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great course for beginners for sure. I loved the teacher and would do more courses she teaches for sure. The only thing I would have to say is that the last task was a bit difficult for some of the coding and there was no assistance of someone I could have reached out to. i.e. if I was having a hard time with a certain aspect in Scratch that I had a difficult time with, I would have loved somehow to ask for assistance to better understand what I was doing wrong and/or why it was not working

by Laina K

Aug 24, 2017

As a complete beginner to programming, I loved and appreciated the way this course taught me the concept of coding and algorithms through everyday examples, and then applied it to Scratch when creating games. They walk you through various projects and from there you can apply a lot of the principles to your own assignments. Interesting to me and fun personally! I found myself saying, 'I miss the course!' after it ended which means I will need to sign up for another one soon :)

by Sailaja S T

Dec 01, 2017

I started from zero in programming. I like the way it was taught. I got interested in programming after doing this course and thoroughly enjoyed it . Now, I am able to write small games on the scratch which my kid is enjoying. My kid also wants to learn now. I will soon be introducing Scratch Jr to her. In fact, this made me sign up for one more course, which I am currently learning. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

A big thank you to Areti and Inés.

by Nikhil K

May 01, 2017

a very excellent course. to actually introduce yourself to programming and the instructors are great..! the mentors were quick in solving difficulties.. i enjoyed the course.

i am basically a noob at programming. i come from a medical background but want to explore the field of data science, medical informatics. this course hopefully is the perfect start. my next step is to learn python ! hopefully i can do it.. but in all a fantastic course.!

by Oleksandr S

Nov 22, 2015

I think this is the best course to start with programming especially with the professors from top universities. Programming in Scratch can build solid foundations of IT knowledge. I especially like explanations of professor from Edinburgh University, very clear and encouraging and with some flavor of Scottish humor.

I really hope this would be my first step towards career in computer science, hopefully with Edinburgh University.

by Carol S

Nov 02, 2015

Very helpful course for anyone who plans to use any form of programming. Helps you to wrap your head around the terms and their meaning. I have found having taken this course as being helpful now that I am taking a course covering JavaScript.

The instructor on this course is EXCELLENT with presentation and is enjoyable. The class demands a lot of hands-on time, but is fun if you enjoy solving problems and making things work.

by Aparna M

Aug 16, 2016

I love Prof. Areti!! She's amazing! This is first time I've come so far in any course I've taken in Coursera; partly because programming is actually fun, but also because this course is structured beautifully to teach students how to understand the logic behind programs and implement &/or improvise the same concepts in their own creations. With this, I shall say I am determined to complete the Code Yourself! course :)

by Ace

Mar 29, 2017

Very helpful course in understanding basics of software engineering, but more so an insight into what programming is really like. I thought it would take long, but it didn't really. You get to the point where you want it to be good or you want it to be satisfactory - if you choose good then you'll be spending more time on it without realising. Good course, friendly and honest reviewers. Thanks everyone.

by Somto G U

Jun 09, 2017

This was very good. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only issue that I had was come week 4, I started to struggle a little bit as the exercises became more challenging. However, I persevered and was proud of what I was able to accomplish by the end of it. It its programming at a very basic level but it does serve as a good introduction to the world of code and writing programmes.

Would highly recommend!

by Golda M

Aug 28, 2015

The course is very comprehensive. The videos are split into smaller portions that prevented me from being bored. The concepts are presented in a simple manner that I can easily understand. I also appreciate the illustrations used to explain the concepts and the interviews with real-world professionals that relate what they do with software engineering. Thanks for this course! This is awesome!

by Stan V

Sep 23, 2015

This was a great class for me. I had fun learning about programming concepts and Scratch. There are weekly quizzes and two projects to work on. Both the quizzes and the projects will definitely help you learn more about software design principles. You will have fun while learning and working on your coding skills. I took toward taking more courses on Scratch if they are available.

by Benedikt G

Feb 05, 2018

Great introduction to programming in very easy and understandable steps and units. Can recommend this to anyone who wants to get into programming without any prior experience and for any age group. Despite having many many students, the teachers were also extremely forthcoming and helped me with some administrative issues I had and despite some back and forth via e-mail. Great job!

by Philip C

Mar 28, 2017

This course is ideal for anyone with zero programming experience who wants to learn the basic concepts and have fun doing so. I would definitely recommend 'Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming' as an entry level course to everyone of any age who has an interest in learning how to develop. Well done to the team that put this course together.

by Stefan T A

Sep 10, 2015

I loved this course.

Its a great way to get an understanding on how coding is built up.

Building in scratch was a lot of fun, but if I tried using to much effects, the game started lagging. This can be a bit frustrating, but with some practice I think it will give a better understanding on how to make coding in general not to heavy.

by Rene O J

Aug 26, 2017

This is a really good way to quickly get introduced to algorithmic thinking and how code is constructed without having to learn the tedious syntax of actually writing code lines. The instructional videos are brief and to the point and Scratch is a super tool to practice in. I can only recommend it for the budding programmer.

by JHutton

May 27, 2018

Great introduction course to start the first steps towards programming at any age. Course is well structured, teacher is great ! quizzes, homework and projects are fun and motivating. Not particularily time consuming if you stick to the requirements and you can choose to spend more time and have more fun with the projects.

by Barry H

Feb 07, 2017

Really great course. I had no programming experience whatsoever before this (I had not even read a book on the subject) but I found this course fun and taught at a good pace. Scratch is a really good tool to learn the basics of coding as it's very visual. I'm sure I'll carry on with a few projects now the course is over.

by Luvia M M

Jan 24, 2016

This is the first time that I've taken a course just for the fun and engagement it provides. For years I've tried to learn programming and have found the courses and books rather intimidating and/or boring. This course is fun, practical and certainly covers all the basics. Thank you for demystifying this subject for me!

by Ana C R P P

Mar 21, 2019

What I liked most about this course was its methodology. It requires hands-on in order to practice and learn what is being taught.

I would definitely recommend this course and if you are not familiar with coding, don't worry and give it a try. It will have the opportunity to practice in a fun way.

by Jane P

Oct 24, 2015

Fabulously presented, well paced, challenging and even cute! I learned so much more that I bargained for and will be reviewing course content over and over, thanks to the ability to download content. Thank you for a wonderful course that took me well out of my comfort zone, but encouraged me too.