Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management に戻る

アルバータ大学(University of Alberta) による Introduction to Software Product Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,079件の評価
756件のレビュー

コースについて

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

人気のレビュー

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

フィルター:

Introduction to Software Product Management: 701 - 725 / 731 レビュー

by Oleg K

Feb 08, 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

by vaibhav r

Nov 01, 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

by Igor A

Feb 17, 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

by Lei L

Nov 05, 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

by Boris S

Mar 24, 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

by mostafa-ibraheem

Sep 12, 2017

need more examples to be more specific

by Mitesh P

Nov 07, 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

by Brian D

Nov 02, 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

by Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

can be better

by Hameed A

Dec 11, 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

by Justin B

Feb 24, 2018

This specialization does nothing to prepare you for a job in product management, it barely scratches the surface of the requirements for even a PM internship (most of which require an MBA anyway). I invested a significant amount of time and effort into completing this specialization and found out all of my effort was a complete waste when it came to start job hunting. While it may be useful to understand some of the foundational concepts, the basics can be easily taught in the first week on the job. What employers are really looking for are hard skills like Scrum certifications, quantitative analytics, SQL fluency, data visualization, and a thorough understanding of business metrics, none of which this specialization covers.

by Jose B

Feb 07, 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

by Allen J

Apr 18, 2017

The course seems to be a course in Scrummerfall, i.e., a mixture of Scrum and Waterfall. After having briefly discussed the Agile Manifesto, which emphasizes things like "People over processes," what is the first thing that they dive into? Processes where they say things like "Requirements combined with processes are the backbone of any successful software project." I would disagree. Requirements and processes are important, but people and communications are the backbone of any successful software project.

I'm dropping this specialization and searching for another course that really follows Agile methodologies.

by durga k

Mar 11, 2018

Fair course

by Erick S

Mar 22, 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

by Hung

Oct 22, 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

by Kate B

Jul 22, 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

by BAI X

Aug 24, 2019

Too general without any specific skills

by pengwei

Jul 04, 2016

This course is just pulling the knowledge without basic logic. I have no idea what I have learned.

by Alberto G G

Jan 17, 2016

Not really useful as course, but only as introduction to other materials... feels more like an ad than a real course

by kiran v

Dec 19, 2017

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

by Vivek G

Apr 12, 2016

It was too basic for me.

by Sateesh K

May 20, 2016

Very shallow coverage, doesnt have the scope to be an entire Course!

by Daniel O

Oct 30, 2017

Good overview for people without any background at all.

Otherwise, mostly stating the obvious.

by Catherine M

May 11, 2016

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.