Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
14,571件の評価
2,438件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

DS
2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
2020年12月4日

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 251 - 275 / 2,455 レビュー

by White D

2019年2月11日

This course is vital as it can even teach some of the basic security systems that you can even apply to you own devices in the real world to protect yourself from hackers.

by Robert M B

2022年1月16日

the course has touched deeply on a lot of cybersecurity methods and best practices. Very comprehensive to get you aware about the dark side of network and the internet.

by Rakibul H R

2021年9月26日

I have learned enough the cryptology, hashing idea, AAA Security, and etc. in a word IT defense against the digital dark arts enriches me with security knowledge a lot.

by Mark S

2021年9月18日

Very interesting course. Even though seems like just scratching the surface some of the basic concepts introduced stretched my brain! Well explained and guided though.

by Robert R

2019年10月1日

Really a fantastic course! I especially enjoyed the parts on encryption and cryptography in general, and I feel like I really have a good grounding in IT security now.

by john j

2019年5月3日

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

by Swatantra Y

2020年4月7日

Encryption concepts were explained beautifully. As a developer with 20 years experience I got to understand things better than I understood before I took this course.

by SALAM H O

2018年4月25日

Expectation met and i'm looking forward to diving into more Google facilitated programs. I will also suggest that google gets more involved in more Coursera programs.

by nadine b m

2020年9月26日

This was a great course I took a minute but I got it thanks to the teacher that taught the classes and too all my peers that help me get through this. thank you all

by Guilherme M

2020年9月18日

Muito feliz com o curso. Realmente uma oportunidade única de aprendizado e conhecimento. Agradeço ao time Cousera e Google pela chance. GRATIDÃO!!! Curso MUITO BOM!

by Levoun I O

2019年8月31日

the last assignment was hard, but managed to pass it, thank you google and all the instructors for your hard work to make this course useful and easy to understand.

by Ravi C

2019年2月3日

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

by Javier I S

2020年5月8日

A very good refreshment in my knowledge about security and protection, also to know how to implement good habits among employees to keep a safe working environment

by Robert S C

2020年1月28日

Really great. The course filled in many blank spots in my knowledge and experience. It gave me new perspectives both on tech support and dealing with IT threats.

by Kristian B

2019年7月13日

Great course! I really think Google and Coursera are a great partnership and I highly recommend this course for those starting out on their Cyber Security journey!

by Muhammad A

2019年2月17日

Great Experience.!

Must enroll yourself, if you really interested and want to learn and explore new things and want to dive deeper in the field of Network Security.

by Joshua A

2021年2月20日

deeply loaded course with lots of IT concepts to chew upon..........Thank Google for putting together this entire Google IT Professional Certificate program......

by Marlon V

2021年1月2日

I believe that this course is not only for beginners, I been in the IT for years and for surprise there are so many things that I hear and learn from this course.

by Andria

2020年12月1日

Lots of useful and interesting info, very well explained and easy to follow. Probably my favorite course in the Google IT Support Specialist Certificate Course!

by Vaibhav S

2020年11月8日

An amazing and informative well descriptive and detailed insight in the world of all aspects related to computer system security. Highly Recommended for everyone!

by MuhammadObais

2020年7月21日

it's was really help full for me and my further future I learn A lot of things from this course about security and implemention more on. Thanks all Coursera Team.

by Bidemi O

2020年11月22日

I am grateful for the opportunity to do this course. I learnt a lot and broaden my knowledge in IT. I will take the skills acquired to my future job and succeed.

by Héctor M C T

2020年11月3日

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

by Candace G

2020年4月23日

This course was awesome and I learned a lot about hardening a computer, network, and mobile device. I also learned what to look for when dealing with bad actors.

by Mister Z

2021年3月31日

Замечательный курс, мне как специалисту по ИБ, очень важно расширять свои знания во всем что связано с индустрией. Особенно понравился урок про работу Kerberos.