Chevron Left
Java Programming: Principles of Software Design に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Principles of Software Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,337件の評価
231件のレビュー

コースについて

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

人気のレビュー

OI
2019年8月7日

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS
2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Principles of Software Design: 26 - 50 / 227 レビュー

by Vinayak S

2020年5月3日

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

by Agustín P

2021年6月26日

I was more diffucult than the previous three courses in the specialization, but all in all, I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot! Thanks for such a great course, keep up the good work! :)

by María V D

2018年5月8日

I´m really shocking with the course, because integrate all concept, start a new concepts, and I´m felling great for accomplished. Thank you team teacher´s for the opportunity, you are great.

by Suryaa

2020年7月28日

These set of four made not only learning Java fun and also explored on the applications software engineering it has on the real world, touching a little bit of everything in the same field.

by Musa M N

2017年2月26日

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

by Shayan A B

2016年8月13日

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

by kai k

2019年8月16日

amazing material - solid learning for Java

one struggle - discussion boards don't seem to be monitored by staff most of the time - expect to do most on your own without teacher input

by lu y

2016年9月28日

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

by Oleksandr B

2016年1月8日

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

by Ioseb M

2017年8月17日

This is amazing course for beginners to gain more programming skills and behavior. If you are interested in such kind of specialization this course is for you

by Sijia Z

2020年2月8日

i submit this serials, and i like the courses from Duke very much. Easy to understand, and the challenge wouldn't be too simple or too difficult. I recommend it.

by Efstathios K

2017年1月10日

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

by Bijoy K B

2020年12月7日

A good course to continue learning Java. This Specialization has been a great journey for my learning. The assignments were always challenging to complete.

by MyoungEun K

2019年8月17日

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

by NSHUTI A

2021年1月18日

the course was very cool, it provided me new skills include programming principles, software design, etc. thanks my hon instructors you are the best.

by Huynh L D

2016年2月27日

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

by Joshi N R P

2020年5月29日

It's a very good course that solidifies your understanding. It gets challenging in week 3 and has to be done with great accuracy and attention.

by Akshay B

2020年10月18日

Amazing & superb Sessions given By all the instructor's on Java Programming .

Happy With learning As well as get Important Knowledge by them

by Jerrold

2019年10月31日

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

by Adnan K

2016年1月22日

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

by Manuel A A T

2017年3月24日

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

by Ruslan S

2020年8月18日

I would like to say thank you for this interesting Course, I spent a lot of hours to complete it but in the end, I liked it.

by Макс М

2020年12月6日

I took 4 courses in this module. It was very exciting and interactive. A lot of thanks instructors for the explanation.

by Christoph G

2021年4月5日

Really great teachers and extremly well prepared learning units with a lot of practical and challenging exercises!

by Tang Y S

2016年6月12日

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.