Chevron Left
The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem に戻る

テルアビブ大学(Tel Aviv University) による The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
304件の評価
102件のレビュー

コースについて

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

人気のレビュー

CM
2020年7月15日

A sumarized but complete and deep study of the geopolitical situations Judah had to face from the 7th to the 5th century BC. A very interesting and revealing course from the beginning until the end.

AA
2017年1月6日

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

フィルター:

The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem: 76 - 100 / 101 レビュー

by antonio c f d s

2016年11月30日

very good

by BILAL A A

2017年8月17日

thank u

by Gerard O R

2021年2月11日

Superb

by Mykola O

2020年5月30日

Cool!

by Eric H

2018年6月16日

Wow !

by samantha

2016年10月28日

I had to keep pausing the videos because he kept rushing through the material. The notes that appeared on the sides were very hopeful, but rarely stayed on the screen long enough for me to write down the first note! It was very informative and interesting.

I WOULD recommend this to someone else, however I really wish that the notes stayed on the screen either as he talks (until he gets to a new topic. EX. Egypt VS. Babylon- the whole topic of Egypt VS. Babylon the notes for it are on the side of the screen. When it gets to the next topic-- say Neo-Babylonians, the notes for that topic appear ), or just long enough for people to read the notes and copy them down.

by Luís M G d S A

2020年8月22日

Brilliant course, easily one of my favourite MOOC I've ever completed. Professor Oded Lipschits's energy and enthusiasm for the subject is truly infectious, and I couldn't help but be fascinated by the subject matter and the excellent presentation. I hope to see more in the future!

by Emma F

2018年3月6日

This is an extremely thorough and very academic course that delves into previously unexamined aspects of the history of the Babylonian period in Israel. It requires tremendous focus, but is well worth the time.

by Rob v d B

2018年9月20日

Very interesting course with loads of new insights. not just the Fall and Rise of Jerusalem as the title would imply but also about the geo political situation in the region.

by Ronald N

2016年10月11日

Excellent combination of materiel from archaeological studies and the Bible. gives a much clearer understanding of how the identity of the Jewish people came about.

by Carlos E M Á

2020年5月10日

Todo estuvo excelente, únicamente recomendaría que los subtítulos se hicieran con mayor precisión en cuanto a puntuación y transliteración de palabras del hebreo.

by Vannan R

2018年2月24日

The only thing I'd change is syning the volume of the verbal, with that of the music. I listen to the lecture on 6, but the music is too loud on 2.

by Carmen M L C

2020年1月5日

Un curso muy completo aunque en partes un poco largo con much descripción arqueologica

by Stephen R

2021年11月16日

Great information but entirely too long and too repetitive.

by Scott B

2021年2月10日

Very interesting course. Thanks.

by Andrés C B

2016年10月18日

.

by Sola A

2020年5月5日

the lecturer knows his stuff and is obviously enthused about the subject I quite liked the course apart from the content v assessment criteria

The problem occurs in the content which can be heavy going and difficult to retain over a period of time which makes the quizzes very difficult to pass sometimes. When there are 3 questions requiring 80% pass rate in reality you saying you need to get every bit of the question right to pass . One bit of the question wrong and you get at most 66.6 z a fail. It would be better to have more questions, ten for instance which would make it better for the student

by Joy S

2017年1月7日

Difficult and kind of tedious subject. Professor knows his stuff but has a foreign accent. Makes it a little difficult at times.

by Bishwaksen B

2018年3月7日

The course started off well but then went too Biblical. For those of us who have only a passing idea of the Bible, it thus becomes doubly difficult to follow and understand. There should be a notice saying that prior knowledge of Bible is necessary for taking this course.

by Christian W

2016年11月20日

I quit this course in the 4th week and I hope my following points are seen as constructive and help the owners to improve the experience.

- On the plus side this course presents some nice correlations between bible and Babylonion sources.

- Quizzes are too hard. If you miss a single piece of information, you can't complete it due to a 4-out-of-8 selection question every week which you HAVE to answer correctly. After reviewing all videos of week 4 twice, I quit.

- Lectures often lack a continuous thread to follow. Back and forward jumps in time are common. Timelines at the end sometimes help, but are shown too late.

- The forum is abandoned! To the point of time there are three (!) posts in the forum and none of the forum operators. No one is taking care of it.

- The lecturer's English is not good, but understandable. Sometimes with unusual choice of words.

by Elizabeth T A

2020年12月4日

This course was superb!

I enjoyed this course very much, and will give it a 5 star !

The lecturers were sincere, very competent and exhibited a love for their material. It is so wonderful to see that there are people in this world that love their profession and are able to dedicate their talents and their time to their selected profession.

An EXCEPTIONAL GROUP and an interesting and complex topic!

by Joyce U

2019年9月6日

To difficult to understand. To much hand movement, distracting. Talks too fast.

by Philopatear A B S

2020年1月18日

This course appears as Arabic language while it's English language !!!!!!

by Jason M

2016年6月27日

i can't understand what he talk about. need a sub.

by Aleksandr D

2016年7月24日

Extremely badly organized, messy, and technical