Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による The Korean Economic Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
173件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

人気のレビュー

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

DH

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

フィルター:

The Korean Economic Development: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by John S K

Aug 27, 2017

This course offered a simple yet comprehensive overview of the South Korean Economic Development following World War II. From the very beginning, the professor and video series promised a non-biased perspective laying out what happened along with the popular scholarly thoughts from many viewpoints. The class was just about such. All of the assignments and videos demonstrated what the South Korean economy went through while critically asking whether such ideas were unique to South Korea or able to be copied! The professor gave a truthful view nicely explaining Park Chung Hee's economic reforms. He is often portrayed by revisionist scholars as a hard dictator when such wasn't necessarily the case. How such reforms set the pad for growth continuing into the 1990s is well-explained too. Important implications along with simple yet key facts about where South Korea stands are exp

by Evan B

Dec 02, 2016

Probably a 4.5 from me. It's a good overview of the (South) Korean economy after WW II. It doesn't require any real economics background, so no diagrams or in depth economic discussion. I feel like I got what I wanted out of it. It probably adds up to 3 hours of video with some short quizzes throughout and short answer at the end.

by Emma B

Apr 02, 2020

Lectures give a basic overview of the history behind this development with many sources cited for those who want further study. Professor is very knowledgable about the subject and presents the material matter of factly in a very easy to digest fashion. Quizzes are simple but require analytical thinking, very enjoyable course!

by Karin O

Jun 23, 2017

Excelente curso, espero poder inscribirme a otro curso de esta universidad. Acerca del curso muy bien enfocado en los temas y bien explicados por el profesor.

Excellent course, I hope to enroll in another course of this university. About the course very well focused on the topics and well explained by the teacher.

by Francesca A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course. Not only it gives the promised understanding of the korean economic developent, but Professor Lee speaks a great english, and he was able to explain economic terms and concept in such a way that everyone can understand them, even students who prevviously knew nothing of economics.

by Yalın A

Jun 18, 2020

This is a fantastic overview course on the Korean economy, looking into both its development and its challenges and crises. I would strongly encourage those interested in Korea to take this course as a good primer on the economics of modern Korea.

by Fawad N

Aug 15, 2016

A great and inspirational success story of a fund receiving country to a fund giver country. I strongly recommend this course for every student of developing countries. It worth to complete this course and learn how South Korea changed positively.

by Henry E

Nov 02, 2019

THE COURSE TOUCHES THE KEY ISSUES OF ECONOMIC OF KOREA IN A MORE VIVID MANNER TO THE EXTENT A STUDENT CAN MAKE THE SIMILARITIES EVEN TO OTHER DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE ONES IN AFRICA. THE COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL.

by José F S L R

Feb 23, 2018

The course was very well designed and the professor was logical, coherent and made his ideas easy to follow. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in understanding in a complete way how Korea developed.

by Christin K P

Jan 09, 2020

The information in this course was not only interesting but also very useful. In learning about South Korea's strides to improve their economy, I have also learned principles that can be applied to my country.

by Nikita j

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

by Diana C M H

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

by Bryan M

Jul 05, 2017

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

by Marcelo B M

Jun 07, 2016

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

by Eliane M A T V

Jan 15, 2017

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.

by Aalaa A E A

Jun 22, 2020

i'm a medical student, i don't know so much about economy.. this course helped me a lot it's easy to follow and rich with information. thank you Dr. Lee

by Jacques M

May 07, 2020

Very interesting insight in Korean History and economic objectives set during the past decades. The course is very easy to follow.

by Khalid

Oct 16, 2016

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

by Nicole V

Nov 06, 2017

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

by Papungon S

May 26, 2020

The course is very useful. If you want to know more about Korean economy, I recommend this course.

by Ken Z

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

by Yani

May 31, 2016

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

by Antonela M P

Aug 06, 2019

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

by Magdalena S

Mar 31, 2020

It was a great course! It presents the issue in a comprehensive and interesting way.

by 장정원

Feb 22, 2017

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in