Chevron Left
On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 に戻る

セントラルスピレック(CentraleSupélec) による On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
393件の評価
127件のレビュー

コースについて

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

人気のレビュー

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

フィルター:

On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1: 1 - 25 / 125 レビュー

by Anton A K

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! I was able to learn new and usefull information and how to think out of the box. Recommended!!

by Garry S

Mar 26, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It would be easy to treat the content in a superficial sort of way but I found it rich and multi-layered. I've downloaded the video lectures and have already watched some of them a number of times over, finding some new insight with each viewing. This is a course that should change the way you think about thinking and about the way we typically do and don't think in our commercial lives. Very highly recommended!

by Raghavendra

Feb 07, 2019

Exceptionally well designed and presented an a very interesting way. It is based on practical philosophy it is helping me to understand many challenges in organisations and a way to address it. One of the best courses i ever did !!

by Alexei C

Oct 17, 2016

enormously enjoyed the course!!

by Moritz S

Dec 16, 2015

cool course

by Ricardo T

Feb 03, 2017

Fantistic performance of the distinguished Professor.

by Tiago C

Jan 21, 2016

Very useful for managers.

by Loving R

Dec 27, 2015

Simply the best !

by Yadunandan

Nov 30, 2015

Its been a good learning. The narration was to the point and the course content was thorough for the scope envisaged. Enjoyed it.

More importantly it forces you to think !. so it's kind of interactive.

Thank you very much.

by Ricardo

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

by Zahid G

Oct 29, 2015

This is undeniably one of the best courses I have ever done. Luc's knowledge and insight is hard to describe, and I have tho

by Lennis N

May 22, 2016

Very practical. So useful in the life. Recommended!

by Xinyu T

Aug 14, 2015

A very inspiring class~

by Nikos F

Jan 09, 2018

Very interesting topic and well presented

by Shivendra

Jun 23, 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

by Robin A

Apr 06, 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

by Roxya S E

Oct 17, 2015

Great course!

by Debanjan C

Oct 05, 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

by Marcus V

Aug 27, 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

by Jens B

Nov 30, 2015

A very interesting course about "reality", "perception" and building "mental models". It is not a new "tool" that you can use on your problems. Rather it is a way of thinking, That you through induction of information from the reality - forexample from megatrends - you can build a mental model of how the world will be. Based on this you can inspire your colleagues (with a vision) and deduce a strategy on how to go there.

If you are a "tool" person, used to learn tools for solving problems, this course is not for you. If you find yourself dvelve at problems and wondering about them.. then you wil love this course.

by Dzianis S

May 15, 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

by Joshua T

Dec 14, 2015

very clear and relevant to everyday living

by Xavier H

Aug 27, 2015

That's a great MOOC giving keys in thinking

by Richard D T

Sep 07, 2015

This course has been a wonderful experience. I admit, the instructor's accent had me distracted at first. I turned on subtitles and it helped me to follow the material with improved focus (in spite of the errors in the subtitles). I have finished the course and bought two of the instructor's books to "relive" this material. It is full of fantastic approaches to problem solving that I am applying at work.

by Elizaveta

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.