Chevron Left
Preparing to Manage Human Resources に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Preparing to Manage Human Resources の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,716件の評価
2,071件のレビュー

コースについて

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

人気のレビュー

MG
2018年3月20日

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
2020年8月31日

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

フィルター:

Preparing to Manage Human Resources: 251 - 275 / 2,082 レビュー

by Mosharraba U S

2020年11月9日

This is a course I was always searching for to learn. It enhances, my capability to understanding the HR landscape properly . And I am really honored as I was part of it. Thank you.

by Chris A M

2020年6月12日

Very intensive course. The way Professor John presented it made the course even more interesting. Although I have been part of HR for 6 years, I have learned a lot from this course.

by Osama A

2019年6月14日

for everyone envolve in creating this course especially Mr.

John W. Budd . I like the method in teaching and how you make learning an intersting thing to do.

best of luck for everyone

by Shah T R

2021年4月28日

This course is very nice. This course mentions to every topic in detail. In this course there is a discription of HR managers and Workers. I am very happy to watching these videos.

by Ivan J

2020年1月2日

I learned a lot of good things and developed some new skills. Professor Budd talked very understandable and I am very satisfy with whole course. That is what I'm looking for! :))))

by Sarah K S

2022年1月10日

T​he instructor made the course understandable and interesting. The use of technology to teach the course was excellent. I really gained interest in the HR field from this course.

by Drishti B

2021年7月26日

I will definitely recommend this course to every person who is in a managerial position or wants to start their career in the HR field. This course is very insightful to everyone.

by Annie T

2020年11月17日

Excellent material, interesting, funny and experienced tutor, useful insight for managing HR as an HR person or as a manager. Highly recommended for entry level management people.

by Isaac O

2018年4月23日

The best HR course I have pursued so far. The lecture on employment and labour law was very excellent. I got so much on HR Strategies and the need to an HR partner in the business

by Parth S

2020年4月17日

I like to learn and I get a live example of working culture and I have memorized the culture we are following in our company. So Thank you so much for the best Inputs in my life.

by Juliet A O

2018年12月14日

This first has really opened my eyes to some HR practices I never knew especially regarding laws guiding employees . I had an amazing time and zero regret taking up this course !

by Darja Š

2016年4月14日

Absolutely great and outstanding course. It has been a real pleasure for me to be a part of it. Thank you John Budd for providing this amazing experince and invaluable knowlegde.

by Mildred E M

2020年12月10日

The course is very methodically imparted and is very substantial. Kudos to the University of Minnesota and its faculty at the Carlson Management School and Professor John Budd.

by Divya s

2020年5月22日

Amazing course, go to learn a lot. I am unable to proceed with the specialization. Can somebody help with it. I did not get enrolled in all the courses under the specialization.

by CONNIE B

2017年11月12日

I would recommend this course to anyone who is seeking to general understanding of HR. Additionally, this course provides a great foundation to completing additional HR courses.

by Cilicia H

2021年3月4日

The course was great , productive and very informative. This course educated in ways more than one in management and how to deal with every employee and situations differently.

by Brittany H

2020年10月11日

Great course! I enjoyed the in depth content of this course. The professor brought great humor and provided great detailed information that was easy to follow and understand.

by Jessika S

2020年4月22日

I have learned so much throughout this course, I am actually preparing to take on a role as a manager, but I never thought that the HR world would be this thrilling. Thank you.

by Deva S P D

2021年9月16日

im so happy to say that i was able to get a vast knowledge in HR and thank you so much ....The learning sessions were amazing , was not bored and i understood the content well

by αννα π

2021年4月2日

It was an amazing course. I learnt so many useful information about how to Manage Human Resources. Professor John Budd was an amazing teacher. I will definitely recommend it.

by Gamage G P S

2020年7月15日

This is a good place to improve your HR knowledge Lecturers have a lot of knowledge and experience. And also they provide real experiences and examples to understand theories.

by Bharti B

2018年8月23日

This HR Course has been a very in-depth and intense knowledge for a student to understand HR role in an of the organisation. Also takes you through how to deal with employees.

by EMMANUEL S H

2016年9月10日

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

by SURAJO M

2020年9月26日

When it comes to HRM online courses, I higherly recommends Coursera, for it has the in-depth analysis and contents, prepared for shaping and putting the HR students on track.

by Oghenevwhaerhe A

2020年5月19日

I have learnt so much on this course that will help me to manage the people around me efficiently and effectively.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity given to me to learn