Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Introduction to Mathematical Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,672件の評価
361件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

人気のレビュー

NR

Mar 05, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

フィルター:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking: 101 - 125 / 344 レビュー

by Higor G P

Jan 15, 2018

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

by Varun K

Sep 18, 2019

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

by Vladimir K

Mar 12, 2017

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

by Bart S

Sep 04, 2017

Great course, really challenges you to think outside the box and to apply techniques in a different perspective.

by Hanjie D

Apr 26, 2019

The course is very intellectually challenging. But it is only be being challenged that you improve the most.

by Damian S

Jul 07, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

by Anne

May 25, 2018

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!

by Abelardo L

May 07, 2017

Excellent course. I really recommend it to anyone that want to improve their overall thinking abilities.

by Arne d R

May 08, 2017

A useful course to do if you want to go into some more discrete mathematics (proving things) after :)

by artem d

Jun 30, 2019

It's mind blowing.

Course is well structured, pace is doable and dr. Keith is pleasure to listen to.

by Ella B

Jul 05, 2018

Excellent introduction which teaches the rigour necessary for a mathematics degree extremely well.

by Abimael G P

Apr 29, 2018

very interesting course that help you to start thinking in a no ambiguous way and out of the mold.

by Tarek A

Mar 08, 2017

Best math teaching I ever enjoyed. If I could I would take up stuying the subject with Dr. Devlin.

by Dhayal R K

Jul 03, 2017

This is really a great course, I can feel lot of difference in my programming skills, Thank you..

by Wim G

Mar 08, 2017

oldfashioned enthousiastic presentation of basic skills in mathematics; i really liked this class

by Erman C S

May 24, 2017

Amazing, very introductory. I have fallen in love with how amusing math can be with this course.

by Paul A

Aug 07, 2017

A great introduction to mathematical reasoning, proof structures and elementary number theory.

by Dongmei

Jul 28, 2019

I only finished class 1 so far and I found myself love it and want to continue to learn more.

by Ananth V S

Mar 08, 2018

One of the best courses that I took. Its a must for any beginner into university mathematics.

by Pavel B

Mar 15, 2017

This course is just excellent. I want to thank organisers of the course for their great work.

by Marco Q

Mar 13, 2017

This an excellent course it provides The beauty of the most precise language of the universe.

by John H

Nov 20, 2017

Keith Devlin is an amazing mathematician. I would love to take other MOOG courses with him!

by ziad w

Sep 17, 2017

Great Course, great instructor! Highly recommended, makes you appreciate maths a lot more :)

by Lucas C

Feb 15, 2019

An excellent course. Sometimes I've had some difficulties, but I've learnt so much. Thanks.

by arif h

Nov 19, 2018

this is very nice course , i learn new think about math and learning. And awesome teacher .